2021 Regular Session

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 191

BY REPRESENTATIVE BOURRIAQUE

## A RESOLUTION

To commend the Abbeville High School powerlifting team on winning the 2021 national championship.

WHEREAS, Abbeville High School sent thirteen student-athletes and four coaches to the 2021 High School Nationals powerlifting competition in Denver; and

WHEREAS, the Abbeville High School powerlifting team returned home with a national championship title; and

WHEREAS, the members of the team are Hannah Barnett, Haylee Bourque, Angela Brailey, Jasmine Davis, Caleb Garcia, Luke Hebert, Tyrese Landry, Jimmy Mao, Peter Nguyen, Alison Phillips, Jayla Reaux, Shaye Robertson, and Joseph Theall; and

WHEREAS, the Abbeville High School powerlifting team is most deserving of recognition for its incredible accomplishment.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the Abbeville High School powerlifting team on winning the 2021 national championship and does hereby extend sincere hopes for the team's continued success.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a copy of this Resolution be transmitted to the principal of Abbeville High School.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES