Regular Session, 2010

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 103

BY REPRESENTATIVE BALDONE

A RESOLUTION

To commend the South Lafourche High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-5A championship.

WHEREAS, the South Lafourche High School football team completed a sensational season, earning the title of 2009 District 8-5A champions; and

WHEREAS, the district championship win was the culmination of another unforgettable season for the Tarpons; and

WHEREAS, the members of the team performed at the highest level of excellence throughout the 2009 football season, and each of these great Tarpons deserves recognition for his vital contributions to the winning effort; and

WHEREAS, the 2009 South Lafourche High School football team consists of Jesse Adams, Hunter Alario, Jacob Allen, Josh Autin, Josh Badeaux, Ryan Bagala, Derek Bergeron, Jared Billiot, Rusty Borne, Kevon Bourda, Louis Bourg, Montel Boyd, Gary Bruce, Cody Callais, Cody Chabert, Caden Cheramie, Dillion Cheramie, Jarred Cheramie, Rene Cheramie, Ridge Cheramie, Russ Cheramie, Slye Cheramie, Drake Condly, Jonathon Crosby, Dylan Danos, Roger Dowdy, Tate Duet, Donny Dufrene, Ross Dufrene, Jerrin Dugas, Cameron Esponge, Grady Fagan, Gabriel Falcon, Justin Galjour, Brandon Gaspard, Jarrett Gilliam, Ivy Gonzalez, Seth Griffin, Gevin Gros, Yony Guardado, Dallas Guidry, Patrick Guidry, Cade Guidry, Logan Harris, Ty Hayes, Jordan Hebert, Oscar Hernandez, Brock Holbert, Jude Jarreau, Alton Jenkins, Justin Lasseigne, Joey Martel, Shawn Martin, Mark Mayberry, Orlando Mejia, Micah Neucere, Alex Parra, James Pierce, Austin Plaisance, Rafe Plaisance, Keagan Polkey, Ruben Quevedo, Eduardo Ramirez, Zack Rousse, Erick Serrano, Adam Shicksnider, Josh Shicksnider, Ardy Smith, Benny Smith, Blide Smith, Maxx Smith, A.J. Sookall, Dale Stafford, Darrell Summers, Paul Tabolinsky, Brody Terrebonne, Erik Trosclair, Javorte Vallian, Josh Vega, Tyler Wells, and Corey Wooddall; and WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved without the guidance and skills of the team's outstanding coaching staff as well as all of the other individuals who have contributed to the success of the school's football program; and

WHEREAS, the 2009 South Lafourche High School football coaching staff consists of Terry Farmer, head coach and offensive coordinator; Neil Barbaree, assistant head coach and defensive coordinator; Tommy Gisclair, assistant defensive coordinator and defensive line and linebackers coach; Scott Sanamo, defensive backs, wide receivers, and special teams coach; Kit Laird, defensive linebackers coach; Ryan Fournier, offensive line coach; Jared Landrum, defense, special teams, and strength and conditioning coach; Todd Pierce, quarterback and running back coach and multimedia and website manager; and Brian Callais, athletic director; and

WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2009 season upholds the glorious tradition of the Tarpons, and all South Lafourche High School alumni and fans recognize the immense pride and distinguished honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state.

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the South Lafourche High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-5A championship and does hereby extend best wishes to the players, coaches, and everyone involved with this fine football program as they celebrate their exceptional season and prepare for continued success in the future.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this Resolution be transmitted to Coach Terry Farmer.

SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES