HLS 10RS-4476 ORIGINAL

Regular Session, 2010

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 103

BY REPRESENTATIVE BALDONE

COMMENDATIONS: Commends the South Lafourche High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-5A championship

A RESOLUTION

2	To commend the South Lafourche High School football team upon winning the 2009
3	District 8-5A championship.
4	WHEREAS, the South Lafourche High School football team completed a sensational
5	season, earning the title of 2009 District 8-5A champions; and
6	WHEREAS, the district championship win was the culmination of another
7	unforgettable season for the Tarpons; and
8	WHEREAS, the members of the team performed at the highest level of excellence
9	throughout the 2009 football season, and each of these great Tarpons deserves recognition
10	for his vital contributions to the winning effort; and
11	WHEREAS, the 2009 South Lafourche High School football team consists of Jesse
12	Adams, Hunter Alario, Jacob Allen, Josh Autin, Josh Badeaux, Ryan Bagala, Derek
13	Bergeron, Jared Billiot, Rusty Borne, Kevon Bourda, Louis Bourg, Montel Boyd, Gary
14	Bruce, Cody Callais, Cody Chabert, Caden Cheramie, Dillion Cheramie, Jarred Cheramie,
15	Rene Cheramie, Ridge Cheramie, Russ Cheramie, Slye Cheramie, Drake Condly, Jonathon
16	Crosby, Dylan Danos, Roger Dowdy, Tate Duet, Donny Dufrene, Ross Dufrene, Jerrin
17	Dugas, Cameron Esponge, Grady Fagan, Gabriel Falcon, Justin Galjour, Brandon Gaspard,
18	Jarrett Gilliam, Ivy Gonzalez, Seth Griffin, Gevin Gros, Yony Guardado, Dallas Guidry,
19	Patrick Guidry, Cade Guidry, Logan Harris, Ty Hayes, Jordan Hebert, Oscar Hernandez,
20	Brock Holbert, Jude Jarreau, Alton Jenkins, Justin Lasseigne, Joey Martel, Shawn Martin,
21	Mark Mayberry, Orlando Mejia, Micah Neucere, Alex Parra, James Pierce, Austin Plaisance,

1	Rafe Plaisance, Keagan Polkey, Ruben Quevedo, Eduardo Ramirez, Zack Rousse, Erick
2	Serrano, Adam Shicksnider, Josh Shicksnider, Ardy Smith, Benny Smith, Blide Smith, Maxx
3	Smith, A.J. Sookall, Dale Stafford, Darrell Summers, Paul Tabolinsky, Brody Terrebonne,
4	Erik Trosclair, Javorte Vallian, Josh Vega, Tyler Wells, and Corey Wooddall; and
5	WHEREAS, the amazing accomplishments of the team could not have been achieved
6	without the guidance and skills of the team's outstanding coaching staff as well as all of the
7	other individuals who have contributed to the success of the school's football program; and
8	WHEREAS, the 2009 South Lafourche High School football coaching staff consists
9	of Terry Farmer, head coach and offensive coordinator; Neil Barbaree, assistant head coach
10	and defensive coordinator; Tommy Gisclair, assistant defensive coordinator and defensive
11	line and linebackers coach; Scott Sanamo, defensive backs, wide receivers, and special
12	teams coach; Kit Laird, defensive linebackers coach; Ryan Fournier, offensive line coach;
13	Jared Landrum, defense, special teams, and strength and conditioning coach; Todd Pierce,
14	quarterback and running back coach and multimedia and website manager; and Brian
15	Callais, athletic director; and
16	WHEREAS, the team's outstanding 2009 season upholds the glorious tradition of the
17	Tarpons, and all South Lafourche High School alumni and fans recognize the immense pride
18	and distinguished honor that the team brings to its school, community, and state.
19	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the House of Representatives of the
20	Legislature of Louisiana does hereby commend the South Lafourche High School football
21	team upon winning the 2009 District 8-5A championship and does hereby extend best wishes
22	to the players, coaches, and everyone involved with this fine football program as they
23	celebrate their exceptional season and prepare for continued success in the future.
24	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that a suitable copy of this Resolution be transmitted
25	to Coach Terry Farmer.

HLS 10RS-4476

ORIGINAL
HR NO. 103

DIGEST

The digest printed below was prepared by House Legislative Services. It constitutes no part of the legislative instrument. The keyword, one-liner, abstract, and digest do not constitute part of the law or proof or indicia of legislative intent. [R.S. 1:13(B) and 24:177(E)]

Baldone HR No. 103

Commends the South Lafourche High School football team upon winning the 2009 District 8-5A championship.