## **UNOFFICIAL COPY**

1		AN ACT relating to the Department of Law.			
2	Be it	it enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:			
3		$\Rightarrow$ Section 1. KRS 15.010 is amended to read as follows:			
4	(1)	The Attorney General is the head of the Department of Law.			
5	(2)	The	The Department of Law shall include the following major organizational units:		
6		(a)	(a) <i>Department of</i> Criminal <i>Litigation</i> [Division];		
7			1.	Department of Criminal Investigations;	
8				a. Public Corruption Division;	
9				b. Special Victims Division;	
10				c. Special Investigations Division; and	
11				d. Protective Intelligence Division;	
12			2.	Office of Special Prosecutions;	
13			3.	Office of Medicaid Fraud and Abuse Control;	
14			4.	Office of Trafficking and Abuse Prevention and Prosecution;	
15			5.	Office of Prosecutors Advisory Council; and	
16			6.	Office of Victims Advocacy;	
17		(b)	<u>Dep</u>	<i>artment of</i> Civil <i>Litigation</i> [Division];	
18			1.	Office of Consumer Protection;	
19			2.	Office of Civil and Environmental Law;	
20				a. Open Records and Meetings Division; and	
21				b. Administrative Hearings Division;	
22			3.	Office of Rate Intervention; and	
23			4.	Office of Senior Protection;	
24		(c)	Offi	ce of the Solicitor General;	
25			1.	Criminal Appeals Division; and	
26			2.	Civil Appeals Division;	
27		(d)	<u>Office of Legal Counsel;</u>		

- 1 (e) Office of Communications; and
- 2  $(\underline{f})$  [(e)] Office of Administrative Services.