UNOFFICIAL COPY 20 RS BR 1933

1	A JOINT RESOLUTION directing the Transportation Cabinet to erect signs in
2	honor of the Eastside Middle School Cheerleaders, 2020 National Champions.
3	WHEREAS, on February 9, 2020, the Eastside Middle School Cheerleading Team
4	won their fifth consecutive national championship in the Small Junior High Division; and
5	WHEREAS, the national championship was sponsored by the Universal
6	Cheerleaders Association at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Florida; and
7	WHEREAS, the Eastside Middle School Cheerleading Team consists of Kaitlyn
8	Adcock, Bailey Basham, Molly Carroll, Brooklyn Clements, Jill Davis, Kyla French,
9	Haley Haynes, Maggy Inmon, Cierra Jones, Kaleigh Kaufman, Presley Madison, Abbie
10	Mann, Carly Martin, Taylor Nolen, Maggie Norton, Alyssa Nourtsis, Norah Poppell,
11	Emily Sadolsky, Emily Samuels, Ella Thompson, and Allison Weihe; and
12	WHEREAS, the Eastside Middle School Cheerleading Team is coached by Carrie
13	DeBold, Jay Kirk, Desmond Owens, Kristal Stillwell, and Andre Lyons; and
14	WHEREAS, the Eastside Cheerleading Team has also won two USA Junior All
15	Girl World Championships, 11 Kentucky State Championships, including eight in a row,
16	eight total UCA National Championships, eight World Championships, and four UCA
17	Junior Stunt Championships;
18	NOW, THEREFORE,
19	Be it resolved by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:
20	→ Section 1. The Transportation Cabinet is directed to honor the Eastside Middle
21	School Cheerleaders by placing honorary signs on Kentucky Route 44 in front of Eastside
22	Middle School in Bullitt County, that read "Home of the Eastside Middle School
23	Cheerleaders, 2015-2020 National Champions". The signs shall be erected within 30 days
24	of the effective date of this Resolution and shall remain in place for at least one year from
25	the date of they placement.