UNOFFICIAL COPY

1		AN ACT relating to community mental health center regional service areas.
2	Be i	t enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:
3		→Section 1. KRS 210.370 is amended to read as follows:
4	<u>(1)</u>	There is hereby created and established in the Commonwealth fifteen (15)
5		community mental health center regional service areas consisting of the
6		following counties:
7		(a) Regional service area one (1), which shall include the counties of Ballard,
8		Carlisle, Hickman, Fulton, McCracken, Graves, Marshall, Livingston, and
9		<u>Calloway;</u>
10		(b) Regional service area two (2), which shall include the counties of
11		Crittenden, Lyon, Caldwell, Hopkins, Muhlenberg, Trigg, Christian, and
12		<u>Todd;</u>
13		(c) Regional service area three (3), which shall include the counties of Union,
14		Henderson, Webster, McLean, Daviess, Ohio, and Hancock;
15		(d) Regional service area four (4), which shall include the counties of Logan,
16		Simpson, Butler, Warren, Edmonson, Hart, Barren, Allen, Metcalfe, and
17		<u>Monroe;</u>
18		(e) Regional service area five (5), which shall include the counties of
19		Breckenridge, Meade, Grayson, Hardin, Larue, Nelson, Washington, and
20		<u>Marion;</u>
21		(f) Regional service area six (6), which shall include the counties of Bullitt,
22		Henry, Jefferson, Oldham, Shelby, Spencer, and Trimble;
23		(g) Regional service area seven (7), which shall include the counties of Boone,
24		Kenton, Campbell, Carroll, Gallatin, Owen, Grant, and Pendleton;
25		(h) Regional service area eight (8), which shall include the counties of
26		Bracken, Mason, Robertson, Fleming, and Lewis;
27		(i) Regional service area nine (9,) which shall include the counties of Rowan,

XXXX

Page 1 of 3

1	Bath, Montgomery, Menifee, and Morgan;
2	(j) Regional service area ten (10), which shall include the counties of Greenup,
3	Boyd, Carter, Elliott, and Lawrence;
4	(k) Regional service area eleven (11), which shall include the counties of
5	Johnson, Magoffin, Martin, Floyd, and Pike;
6	(1) Regional service area twelve (12), which shall include the counties of Wolfe,
7	Owsley, Lee, Breathitt, Leslie, Perry, Knott, and Letcher;
8	(m) Regional service area thirteen (13), which shall include the counties of
9	Jackson, Rockcastle, Laurel, Clay, Knox, Whitley, Bell, and Harlan;
10	(n) Regional service area fourteen (14), which shall include the counties of
11	<u>Taylor, Adair, Green, Casey, Russell, Pulaski, Clinton, Cumberland,</u>
12	Wayne, and McCreary; and
13	(o) Regional service area fifteen (15), which shall include the counties of
14	<u>Anderson, Franklin, Woodford, Mercer, Boyle, Lincoln, Garrard,</u>
15	Jessamine, Fayette, Scott, Harrison, Bourbon, Nicholas, Clark, Madison,
16	Powell, and Estill.[Any combination of cities or counties of over fifty
17	thousand (50,000) population, and upon the consent of the secretary of the
18	Cabinet for Health and Family Services, any combination of cities or counties
19	with less than fifty thousand (50,000) population, may establish a regional
20	community services program for mental health or individuals with an
21	intellectual disability and staff same with persons specially trained in
22	psychiatry and related fields.]
23	(2) Programs[Such programs] and clinics in a regional service area may be
24	administered by a community board for mental health or individuals with an
25	intellectual disability established pursuant to KRS 210.370 to 210.460, or by a
26	nonprofit corporation.
27	(3) A community board for mental health or individuals with an intellectual

UNOFFICIAL COPY

1	disability established pursuant to KRS 210.370 to 210.460, or a nonprofit
2	corporation may administer programs and clinics in multiple regional service
3	areas, but no more than one (1) community board for mental health or
4	individuals with an intellectual disability established pursuant to KRS 210.370 to
5	210.460, or a nonprofit corporation shall be licensed in each regional service
6	<u>area.</u>