UNOFFICIAL COPY 21 RS BR 1715

- 1 AN ACT relating to judicial circuits.
- 2 Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:
- 3 → Section 1. KRS 23A.045 (Effective January 2, 2023) is amended to read as
- 4 follows:
- 5 The following judicial circuits are entitled to three (3) Circuit Judges and shall have three
- 6 (3) numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:
- 7 (1) Second Judicial Circuit.
- 8 (2) Third Judicial Circuit.
- 9 (3) Sixth Judicial Circuit.
- 10 (4) Fourteenth Judicial Circuit.
- 11 (5) Seventeenth Judicial Circuit.
- 12 (5)[(6)] Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit.
- 13 (6)[(7)] Thirty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- 14 (7)[(8)] Forty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- 15 (8)[(9)] Fifty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- **→** Section 2. KRS 23A.050 is amended to read as follows:
- 17 The following judicial circuits are entitled to four (4) judges and shall have four (4)
- 18 numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:
- 19 (1) Eighth Judicial Circuit.
- 20 (2) Ninth Judicial Circuit.
- 21 (3) Fourteenth Judicial Circuit
- 22 (4) Twenty-fifth Judicial Circuit.
- 23 (5)[(4)] Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- 24 (6)[(5)] Fifty-fourth Judicial Circuit.
- 25 → Section 3. The term of the new circuit judgeship created by Section 2 of this Act
- 26 shall become effective January 2, 2023, and the election to fill the judgeship shall be
- 27 placed on the ballot for the regular election held in November 2022.

UNOFFICIAL COPY 21 RS BR 1715

→ Section 4. The General Assembly requests that the additional Circuit Court

- 2 judgeship added to the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit be designated by the Supreme
- 3 Court as a family court division.
- 4 → Section 5. This Act takes effect on January 2, 2023.