UNOFFICIAL COPY 21 RS BR 1676

- 1 AN ACT relating to judicial circuits.
- 2 Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the Commonwealth of Kentucky:
- 3 → Section 1. KRS 23A.040 (Effective January 2, 2023) is amended to read as
- 4 follows:
- 5 The following judicial circuits are entitled to two (2) judges and shall have two (2)
- 6 numbered divisions of the Circuit Court:
- 7 (1) Fourth Judicial Circuit.
- 8 (2) Fifth Judicial Circuit.
- 9 (3) Tenth Judicial Circuit.
- 10 (4) Eleventh Judicial Circuit.
- 11 (5) Twelfth Judicial Circuit.
- 12 (6) Thirteenth Judicial Circuit.
- 13 (7) Eighteenth Judicial Circuit.
- 14 (8) Twentieth Judicial Circuit.
- 15 (9) Twenty-first Judicial Circuit.
- 16 (10) Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit.
- 17 (11) Thirty-first Judicial Circuit.
- 18 (12) Thirty-second Judicial Circuit.
- 19 (13) Thirty-fourth Judicial Circuit.
- 20 (14) Thirty-seventh Judicial Circuit.
- 21 (15) Thirty-eighth Judicial Circuit.
- 22 (16) Thirty-ninth Judicial Circuit.
- 23 (17) Forty-first Judicial Circuit.
- 24 (18) Forty-second Judicial Circuit.
- 25 (19) Forty-third Judicial Circuit.
- 26 (20) Forty-sixth Judicial Circuit.
- 27 (21) Forty-ninth Judicial Circuit.

UNOFFICIAL COPY 21 RS BR 1676

- 1 (22) Fiftieth Judicial Circuit.
- 2 (23) Fifty-first Judicial Circuit.
- 3 (24) Fifty-third Judicial Circuit.
- 4 (25) Fifty-sixth Judicial Circuit.
- 5 (26) Fifty-seventh Judicial Circuit.
- Section 2. The term of the new circuit judgeship created by Section 1 of this Act
- 7 shall become effective January 2, 2023, and the election to fill the judgeship shall be
- 8 placed on the ballot for the regular election held in November 2022.
- 9 → Section 3. This Act takes effect on January 2, 2023.