KY HR91 | 2019 | Regular Session


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 56-21)
Status: Passed on February 11 2019 - 100% progression
Action: 2019-02-11 - adopted by voice vote
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [PDF]


Urge the Tennessee Valley Authority board of directors to delay its consideration of and voting on closing the Paradise Fossil Plant Unit 3 in Muhlenberg County.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


A RESOLUTION encouraging the Tennessee Valley Authority board of directors to delay its consideration of and voting on closing the Paradise Fossil Plant Unit 3 in Muhlenberg County.


Rep. Melinda Prunty [R]Rep. Rocky Adkins [D]Rep. Lynn Bechler [R]Rep. Danny Bentley [R]
Rep. John Blanton [R]Rep. Adam Bowling [R]Rep. Terri Branham Clark [D]Rep. Kevin Bratcher [R]
Rep. Travis Brenda [R]Rep. Randy Bridges [R]Rep. George Brown [D]Rep. Thomas Burch [D]
Rep. John Carney [R]Rep. Jeffery Donohue [D]Rep. Myron Dossett [R]Rep. Jim Duplessis [R]
Rep. Larry Elkins [R]Rep. Daniel Elliott [R]Rep. Joseph Fischer [R]Rep. Deanna Frazier [R]
Rep. Chris Freeland [R]Rep. Chris Fugate [R]Rep. James Glenn [D]Rep. Robert Goforth [R]
Rep. Jim Gooch [R]Rep. Joe Graviss [D]Rep. David Hale [R]Rep. Chris Harris [D]
Rep. Mark Hart [R]Rep. Angie Hatton [D]Rep. Richard Heath [R]Rep. Kathy Hinkle [D]
Rep. Jeff Hoover [R]Rep. Cluster Howard [D]Rep. Thomas Huff [R]Rep. Dennis Keene [D]
Rep. Kim King [R]Rep. Matthew Koch [R]Rep. Adam Koenig [R]Rep. Stan Lee [R]
Rep. Derek Lewis [R]Rep. Scott Lewis [R]Rep. Savannah Maddox [R]Rep. Ed Massey [R]
Rep. Bobby McCool [R]Rep. David Meade [R]Rep. Michael Meredith [R]Rep. Russ Meyer [D]
Rep. Charles Miller [D]Rep. Jerry Miller [R]Rep. Tim Moore [R]Rep. Kimberly Moser [R]
Rep. Jason Nemes [R]Rep. David Osborne [R]Rep. Ruth Palumbo [D]Rep. Jason Petrie [R]
Rep. William Reed [R]Rep. Steve Riley [R]Rep. Rob Rothenburger [R]Rep. Bart Rowland [R]
Rep. Sal Santoro [R]Rep. Dean Schamore [D]Rep. Steve Sheldon [R]Rep. John Sims [D]
Rep. Maria Sorolis [D]Rep. Diane St Onge [R]Rep. Cherlynn Stevenson [D]Rep. Jim Stewart [R]
Rep. Ashley Tackett Laferty [D]Rep. Nancy Tate [R]Rep. Walker Thomas [R]Rep. James Tipton [R]
Rep. Tommy Turner [R]Rep. Ken Upchurch [R]Rep. Russell Webber [R]Rep. Susan Westrom [D]
Rep. Les Yates [R]

Roll Calls

2019-02-11 - House - House: Co-Sponsor RCS# 19 (Y: 76 N: 0 NV: 0 Abs: 24) [PASS]


2019-02-11Houseadopted by voice vote
2019-02-11Houseintroduced in House


Kentucky State Sources

Bill Comments