## HOUSE RESOLUTION No. 6027

A RESOLUTION congratulating and commending the 2021-2022 University of Kansas men's basketball team for an outstanding season and for winning the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship.

WHEREAS, On April 4, 2022, the University of Kansas men's basketball team completed an outstanding season by winning the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship; and

WHEREAS, The historic victory over the University of North Carolina is the Jayhawks' sixth national basketball title, fourth NCAA title and second NCAA title under head coach Bill Self; and

WHEREAS, After trailing by 16 points in the first half, the Jayhawks rallied to win in the largest comeback in NCAA title game history; and

WHEREAS, Bill Self is the first head coach in KU basketball history to win multiple NCAA championships; and

WHEREAS, Ochai Agbaji and David McCormack were both named to the NCAA Final Four all-tournament team; and

WHEREAS, Ochai Agbaji was also named the Big 12 Player of the Year, the Final Four Most Outstanding Player and a consensus first team All-American; and

WHEREAS, During the 2021-2022 season, the KU men's basketball team were Big 12 Regular Season Co-Champions, tying with Baylor University for the best conference record, and won the Big 12 Championship tournament in Kansas City by defeating Texas Tech; and

WHEREAS, The KU men's basketball team became the winningest team in Division I men's basketball history by passing long-time rival the University of Kentucky for the most wins in Division I men's basketball history; and

WHEREAS, The players and coaches of the 2021-2022 championship team will be remembered in the long and storied history of the legendary KU men's basketball program: Now, therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the State of Kansas: That we congratulate and commend the members and coaches of the University of Kansas men's basketball team for an outstanding season and winning the NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship.

I hereby certi House, and was	-		RESOLUTION	originated	in	the
				Speaker of the House.		
				Chief Clerk of	the I	louse.