KS HR6058 | 2017-2018 | Regular Session


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 86-40)
Status: Passed on April 4 2018 - 100% progression
Action: 2018-04-04 - House Enrolled on Wednesday, April 04, 2018
Text: Latest bill text (Enrolled) [PDF]


Congratulating and commending the University of Kansas debate team of Quaram Robinson and Will Katz for winning the National Debate Tournament championship.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.


Congratulating and commending the University of Kansas debate team of Quaram Robinson and Will Katz for winning the National Debate Tournament championship.


Rep. Joy Koesten [R]Rep. John Alcala [D]Rep. Stephen Alford [R]Rep. Tory Arnberger [R]
Rep. Clay Aurand [R]Rep. Francis Awerkamp [R]Rep. Dave Baker [R]Rep. Barbara Ballard [D]
Rep. John Barker [R]Rep. Steven Becker [R]Rep. Emil Bergquist [R]Rep. Elizabeth Bishop [D]
Rep. Douglas Blex [R]Rep. Shelee Brim [R]Rep. Jesse Burris [R]Rep. Tom Burroughs [D]
Rep. Sydney Carlin [D]Rep. John Carmichael [D]Rep. Blake Carpenter [R]Rep. J.R. Claeys [R]
Rep. Lonnie Clark [R]Rep. Stephanie Clayton [R]Rep. Susan Concannon [R]Rep. Ken Corbet [R]
Rep. Tom Cox [R]Rep. Dave Crum [R]Rep. Pam Curtis [D]Rep. Erin Davis [R]
Rep. Debbie Deere [D]Rep. Leo Delperdang [R]Rep. Diana Dierks [R]Rep. Brenda Dietrich [R]
Rep. Willie Dove [R]Rep. Roger Elliott [R]Rep. Ronald Ellis [R]Rep. John Eplee [R]
Rep. Keith Esau [R]Rep. Blaine Finch [R]Rep. Gail Finney [D]Rep. Shannon Francis [R]
Rep. Stan Frownfelter [D]Rep. Linda Gallagher [R]Rep. Randy Garber [R]Rep. Jim Gartner [D]
Rep. Mary Good [R]Rep. Dan Hawkins [R]Rep. Henry Helgerson [D]Rep. Broderick Henderson [D]
Rep. Larry Hibbard [R]Rep. Dennis Highberger [D]Rep. Ron Highland [R]Rep. Don Hineman [R]
Rep. Tim Hodge [D]Rep. Kyle Hoffman [R]Rep. Cindy Holscher [D]Rep. Eileen Horn [D]
Rep. Michael Houser [R]Rep. Steven Huebert [R]Rep. Susan Humphries [R]Rep. Trevor Jacobs [R]
Rep. Russell Jennings [R]Rep. Steven Johnson [R]Rep. Kevin Jones [R]Rep. Anita Judd-Jenkins [R]
Rep. Jim Karleskint [R]Rep. Jim Kelly [R]Rep. Jan Kessinger [R]Rep. Annie Kuether [D]
Rep. Brenda Landwehr [R]Rep. Greg Lewis [R]Rep. Nancy Lusk [D]Rep. Adam Lusker [D]
Rep. Patty Markley [R]Rep. Les Mason [R]Rep. Leonard Mastroni [R]Sen. Vic Miller [D]
Rep. Monica Murnan [D]Rep. Cindy Neighbor [D]Rep. KC Ohaebosim [D]Rep. Boyd Orr [R]
Rep. Leslie Osterman [R]Rep. Jarrod Ousley [D]Rep. Brett Parker [D]Rep. Fred Patton [R]
Rep. Eber Phelps [D]Rep. Tom Phillips [R]Rep. Jeff Pittman [D]Rep. Randy Powell [R]
Rep. Jason Probst [D]Rep. Richard Proehl [R]Rep. Abraham Rafie [R]Rep. Ken Rahjes [R]
Rep. Bradley Ralph [R]Rep. John Resman [R]Rep. Melissa Rooker [R]Rep. Louis Ruiz [D]
Rep. Ron Ryckman [R]Rep. Tom Sawyer [D]Rep. Mark Schreiber [R]Rep. Don Schroeder [R]
Rep. Scott Schwab [R]Rep. Joe Seiwert [R]Rep. Tom Sloan [R]Rep. Adam Smith [R]
Rep. Eric Smith [R]Rep. Jerry Stogsdill [D]Rep. Bill Sutton [R]Rep. Susie Swanson [R]
Rep. Sean Tarwater [R]Rep. Patsy Terrell [D]Rep. Jack Thimesch [R]Rep. Kent Thompson [R]
Rep. Frank Trimboli [R]Rep. Ed Trimmer [D]Rep. Jene Vickrey [R]Rep. Ponka-We Victors [D]
Rep. Jim Ward [D]Rep. Troy Waymaster [R]Rep. Brian Weber [R]Rep. Virgil Weigel [D]
Rep. John Wheeler [R]Rep. Brandon Whipple [D]Rep. John Whitmer [R]Rep. Kristey Williams [R]
Rep. Valdenia Winn [D]Rep. Kathy Wolfe Moore [D]


2018-04-04HouseHouse Enrolled on Wednesday, April 04, 2018
2018-04-02HouseHouse Adopted without roll call
2018-04-02HouseHouse Introduced

Kansas State Sources

Bill Comments