SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders for winning the 2013-14 Class 2A State Football Championship.

TAYLOR

, read first time and referred to Committee on



2014 DC 1902/DI ds

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the Cardinal
2	Ritter High School Raiders for winning the 2013-14 Class 2A State
3	Football Championship.
4	Whereas, The Cardinal Ritter High School Raiders won
5	the state title with an impressive 56-6 win over Tipton High
6	School;
7	Whereas, The Raiders were led to victory under the
8	guidance of Head Coach Ty Hunt, Assistant Head Coach
9	Vince Purichia, and Assistant Coaches Paul Douglass, Steve
10	Steinacker, Spencer King, Tyrone Chandler, Randy
11	DeGolyer, Jason Sims, William McClain, Austin Crapo, and
12	Joe Pfennig;
13	Whereas, Seniors on the Raiders' roster include Rsom
14	Abraha, Ell Arnold, Logan Beaman, Josh Diagostino, Allen
15	Dininger, Dylan Faulkenberg, Daniel Fesenmeier, Reggie
16	Gayden, Jake Hagan, Kyree Hollis, Patrick Magee, Leo
17	Metallic, Nathan Meyer, Kaelin Nichols, Jake Purichia, and
18	Jack Steinacker;
19	Whereas, Juniors on the Raiders' roster include Kylin
20	Bass, Ethan Briggeman, Jeffrey Cmehil, Nick Conklin, Andre
21	Guy, Ian Johnson, Austin Kane, James Magee, Frank Roselli,
22	Grant Schrack, Collin Sweeney, Lance Unland, Christian
23	Vela, and Tommy Waites;
	•



2014 DC 1902/DI ds

1	Whereas, Sophomores on the Raiders' roster include
2	Noah Albrecht, Luke Armbruster, Jack Brown, Brian Dade,
3	Alex Downard, Joseph Everett, James Johnson, Patrick
4	Kaiser, Max Kirk, Nick Leverenz, Josh Majors, Brendan
5	McCoy, Griffen Miller, Chris Navarrete, Dustyn Ogle,
6	Wesley Ricketts, Xavier Russell, Nick Wilson, and Quentin
7	Yockey;
8	
9	Whereas, Freshmen on the Raiders' roster include Sam
10	Adams, Santiago Albarran, Trevor Browder, Anthony
11	Dumes, Fred Durham, Max Egenolf, Lance Ellington, Matt
12	Gangwer, Courtney Harris, Alex Hornaday, Eli Johnson,
13	Kevin Johnson, Daniel McDonald, Liam Nowlin, Will
14	Shriner, Ben Szeszycki, Stephen Timmons, and Zach Yetter;
15	Whereas, The Raiders' finished their regular season with
16	a 13-2 total;
17	Whereas, In the first quarter, the Raiders raced to a 21-0
18	lead over Tipton;
19	Whereas, Raiders offensive and defensive lineman Daniel
20	Fesenmeier earned the 2A Mental Attitude award;
21	Whereas, Receiver/defensive back Kyree Hollis scored
22	three touchdowns and caught his tenth interception of the
23	season;
24	Whereas, Tommy Waites scored on an 89-yard kickofj
25	return;
26	Whereas, Logan Beaman led the Raiders' rushing attack
27	with 95 yards on 13 carries, including a touchdown run; and
28	Whereas, In the post-season, Quarterback Jake Purichia
29	surpassed a 12 year record for the most career touchdown
30	passes with a total of 2,854 passing yards: Therefore,
31	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly



	of the State of Indiana, the House of Representatives concurring:
2	
;	SECTION 1. The Indiana General Assembly congratulates the
ļ	Cardinal Ritter High School football team for winning the 2013-14
;	Class 2A State Football Championship.
)	SECTION 2. The Secretary of the Senate is hereby directed to
7	transmit copies of the resolution to the coaches and players.



2014 DC 1902/DI ds