SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the University of Indianapolis football team on finishing the 2017 regular season with a perfect 11-0 record for the first time since 1953.

SANDLIN, FREEMAN

, read first time and referred to Committee on



2018 RC 1513/DI SM

Second Regular Session 120th General Assembly (2018)

SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. ____

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating the
2	University of Indianapolis football team on finishing the 2017
3	regular season with a perfect 11-0 record for the first time since
4	1953.
5	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
6	completed its first undefeated regular season in 64 years;
7	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
8	finished the regular season with multiple records including
9	the most consecutive wins, with 15, and the best scoring
10	offense at 38.2 points per game;
11	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
12	garnered a conference record of fourteen GLVC "Player of
13	the Week" awards;
14	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
15	matched both team and GLVC marks for fewest interceptions
16	thrown with four, while also leading the nation in fewest
17	sacks allowed with .5 per game;
18	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
19	completed 2017 with its highest-ever position in the AFCA
20	Division II Coaches Poll at thirteenth; and
21	Whereas, The University of Indianapolis football team
22	made its fourth postseason appearance in six years and
23	captured its fifth GLVC title in six years: Therefore,

2018

RC 1513/DI SM

1	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly
2	of the State of Indiana, the House of Representatives concurring:

SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly congratulates the University of Indianapolis football team on finishing the 2017 regular season with a perfect record.

SECTION 2. The Secretary of the Senate is hereby directed to transmit copies of this Resolution to the University of Indianapolis Board of Trustees; Dr. Rob Manual, President of the University of Indianapolis; Dr. Sue Willey, Vice President for Intercollegiate Athletics; Bob Bartolomeo, Head Coach; Chris Keevers, Defensive Coordinator; Kenny Ray Augustus, Special Teams Coordinator; Casey Gillin, Passing Game Coordinator; Brad Wilson, Run Game Coordinator; Collin Coffer, Recruiting Coordinator; Dan Reineck; Sean Collins; Cody Crawford; Josh Runda; Steve Barrick; Ned Shannon; Zarah Calvin; Scott Young, and each member of the 2017 University of Indianapolis Football Team.



