## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION
A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating Indianapolis Cathedral High School's football team for winning the 2013-14 Class 5A State Football Championship.
BREAUX
, read first time and referred to Committee on



2014 DC 1903/DI ds

## SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION congratulating Cathedral High
2	School's football team for winning the 2013-14 Class 5A State Football
3	Championship.
4	Whereas, Indianapolis Cathedral High School defeated
5	Westfield 42-18 to clinch the Class 5A State Football
6	Championshp;
7	Whereas, The Fighting Irish are led by Head Coach Rick
8	Streiff, Offensive Coordinator Tim Barthel, Defensive
9	Coordinator Adam Barth, and Varsity Assistants Darrick
10	Brownlow, Mark Hicks, Jere Kubuske, Nick Lyons, Jon
11	Mundil, Tim Peterson, and Mike Prior;
12	Whereas, Student Captains are Quarterback Collin
13	Barthel, Wide Receiver Terry McLaurin, and Inside
14	Linebackers Kyle Loechel and Drew Bailey;
15	Whereas, Seniors on the team include Owen Adams, Matt
16	Babb, Drew Bailey, Ben Baker, Collin Barthel, Raja Burt,
17	Carlos Carpizo, Austin Compton, Tron Estep, Evan Gogel,
18	Jack Gomez, Shawn Hall, DeAndre Hartwell, Derrick
19	Harvey, Jack Hayden, Kyle Loechel, Jack Mattingly, Nick
20	McKinley, Terry McLaurin, Herbert Miller, Liam O'Hara,
21	Aidan O'Neill, James Officer, Mitch Rougraff, Zach Saum,
22	Tom Sieber, Grant Thompson, and Kyle Vassilo;



2014 DC 1903/DI ds

1	Whereas, Juniors on the team include Harrison Adams,
2	Cody Andreoni, Thomas Berg, Shelton Buell, Alex Cotton,
3	Caleb Cross, Venton Curry, David Dickman, Malcolm
4	Dotson, Elliot Frederick, Jack Greene, Matt Guzman,
5	Dwight Hall, Dorian Hayes, Davis Hensley, Ronnie Hill,
6	David Hobson, Charlie Leahy, Alec Letcher, Ciaran Minch,
7	Matthew Mitsch, Spencer Mossman, Ryan Murphy, Nick
8	Potter, Alex O'Malley, John Preston, David Salvas, Joseph
9	Schopper, James Schulz, Cody Stockton, Jared Thomas, Evan
10	Whigham, and Gibran Williams;
11	Whereas, Sophomores on the team include Vincent
12	Alerding, Jacob Andrews, Max Bortenschlager, Phillip
13	Burgess, Jalil Burrell-Fields, Jack Butler, Patrick Cain,
14	Keith Caldwell, Evan Christopher, Kendall Coleman,
15	Andrew Cotton, Austin Cox, Joe Devine, Dan Dolan,
16	Solomon Fair, Mitch Gerbers, Ryan Guhl, Jacob Hill,
17	Rayder Hobbs, Kyle Hoeper, Jamal Jackson, Robert Kirch,
18	Jordan Lapsley, Ryan Lenahan, Jauon Long, Jimmy
19	McGuigan, Chad Meek, Conner Mullin, Krystapher Oakley,
20	Anthony Oeding, Nathan Potter, Steven Salvas, Reed Sell,
21	Dushan Shepeard, Jullian Thomas, Adrion Thompson,
22	Keegan Tigges, Zach Toth, Griffin Tull, Jack Wagner, and
23	Vincent Warren;
24	Whereas, Ben Stewart is the only freshman on the varsity
25	team;
26	Whereas, Senior Terry McLaurin won the IndyStar
27	Indiana Mr. Football Award, an honor given by a panel of
28	Indiana Football Coaches Association members each year to
29	the top football player;
30	Whereas, Cathedral finished the regular season with a
31	10-5 record, and ranked fifth overall entering the playoffs;
32	Whereas, This is the first year Cathedral played in Class
33	5A;



1	Whereas, Cathedral is the three-time defending Class 4A
2	champion, but moved up a class due to the post-season
3	success rule; and
4	Whereas, The Cathedral Fighting Irish varsity football
5	team has the most overall wins in the State of Indiana with
6	681 victories: Therefore,
7	Be it resolved by the Senate of the General Assembly
8	of the State of Indiana, the House of Representatives concurring:
9	SECTION 1. The Indiana General Assembly congratulates
10	Indianapolis Cathedral High School's football team for winning the
11	2013-14 Class 5A football state championship.
12	SECTION 2. The Secretary of the Senate is hereby directed to
13	transmit copies of the resolution to the coaches and team



2014 DC 1903/DI ds