Second Regular Session 119th General Assembly (2016)

PRINTING CODE. Amendments: Whenever an existing statute (or a section of the Indiana Constitution) is being amended, the text of the existing provision will appear in this style type, additions will appear in this style type, and deletions will appear in this style type.

Additions: Whenever a new statutory provision is being enacted (or a new constitutional provision adopted), the text of the new provision will appear in **this style type**. Also, the word **NEW** will appear in that style type in the introductory clause of each SECTION that adds a new provision to the Indiana Code or the Indiana Constitution.

Conflict reconciliation: Text in a statute in *this style type* or *this style type* reconciles conflicts between statutes enacted by the 2015 Regular Session of the General Assembly.

SENATE ENROLLED ACT No. 27

AN ACT to amend the Indiana Code concerning courts and court officers.

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

- SECTION 1. IC 33-33-49-2 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS [EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2016]: Sec. 2. (a) Marion County constitutes the nineteenth judicial circuit.
- (b) The judge of the Marion circuit court may appoint one (1) full-time magistrate under IC 33-23-5 to serve the circuit court. The magistrate continues in office until removed by the judge.
- SECTION 2. IC 33-33-77-1, AS AMENDED BY P.L.173-2015, SECTION 14, IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS [EFFECTIVE JUNE 30, 2016]: Sec. 1. (a) Sullivan County constitutes the fourteenth judicial circuit.
- (b) Until July 1, 2016, January 1, 2017, the judge of the Sullivan circuit court and the judge of the Sullivan superior court may jointly appoint one (1) full-time magistrate under IC 33-23-5 to serve the circuit and superior courts.
- (c) A magistrate appointed under subsection (b) continues in office until the earlier of the following:
 - (1) The date the magistrate is jointly removed by the judge of the Sullivan circuit court and the judge of the Sullivan superior court.
 - (2) July 1, 2016. January 1, 2017.



President of the Senate	
President Pro Tempore	
Speaker of the House of Represen	tatives
Governor of the State of Indiana	
Date:	Time:

