

Introduced by: Richardson, Bartlett

- A HOUSE RESOLUTION honoring those who have served as legislative interns for the Indiana House of Representatives during the First Regular Session of the 120th Indiana General
- 4 Assembly.
- 5 Whereas, The following have served as legislative interns for
- the Republican Caucus of the House of Representatives during
- 7 the First Regular Session of the 120th Indiana General
- 8 Assembly: Maxwell Adams, Weston Augustyniak, Rachel Bibler,
- 9 Maddie Blaney, Trevor Blok, Abigail Campbell, Bridget 10 Campbell, James Collins, Matt Cooper, Evan Eagleson, Owen
- 11 Egenolf, Ryan Francis, Sydney Groves, Kate Han, Laura
- 12 Hauersperger, Andrew Heck, Victoria Klimczak, Victoria Krug,
- 13 Matthew Leahy, Jordan Lett, Molly McCann, Hunter McGraw,
- 14 Emily Messmer, Ashlee Morris, Colin Mulvany, Samuel Nein,
- 15 Caleb Nix, Lewis Ostermeyer, Whitney Peterson, Abbigail

20172854



1	Raben, Emily Schebler, Shelby Seay, Emily Shaw, Seiji Sloan,
2	Rachel Swartwood, Ethan Truax, Evan Truyaert, Casey
3	Upperman, Allison Vanatsky, Nicole Verkamp;
4	Whereas, The following have served as legislative interns for
5	the Democratic Caucus of the House of Representatives during
6	the First Regular Session of the 120th Indiana General
7	Assembly: Michele Annee, Edwin Barnes, Anna Bowman,
8	Autumn Carroll, Inna Cuntapay, Shannon Keating, Caleb
9	Meilink-Smith, Nicholas Pemberton, Liliana Pond, Max Price,
10	Laura Schweling Donatelli, Taryn Taylor, Anna Wiegand,
11	Jordan Willekens, Mackenzie Willman, Kayla Wright;
12	Whereas, The work of the legislative interns is vital to the
13	success of each session of the Indiana General Assembly;
14	Whereas, The members of the House of Representatives
15	express their gratitude to those individuals who have
16	participated in the valuable experience of the Republican and
17	Democratic internship programs;
18	Whereas, The legislative interns serving in 2017 represent
19	the best and brightest future leaders of Indiana;
20	Whereas, Many past legislative interns have gone on to
21	achieve significant personal, academic, political, and
22	professional goals; and
23	Whereas, The 2017 legislative intern class contains
24	outstanding young leaders who will make a positive
25	contribution to Indiana in the years to come: Therefore,
26	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the
27	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
28	SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives recognizes
29	the important contributions of the individuals who are serving as
30	legislative interns with the House of Representatives during the First
31	Regular Session of the 120th Indiana General Assembly.
32 33	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to each legislative
34	intern.

