Introduced Version

HOUSE RESOLUTION No.

Introduced by: Beck

1	A HOUSE RESOLUTION recognizing the Robert A. Taft
2	Middle School Dance Team state champions.
3	Whereas, The Robert A. Taft Middle School Dance Team of
4	Crown Point, Indiana, won three state championships on
5	March 10, 2019, during state finals in New Castle, Indiana;
6	Whereas, The Taft Dance Team won the Junior High AA
7	Pom title;
8	Whereas, Alyssa Androff won the Junior High Solo title;
9	Whereas, A small ensemble consisting of Alyssa Androff,
10	Avery Teibel, and Molly Tully won the Junior High Ensemble
11	title;
12	Whereas, The team consisted of Alyssa Androff, Emily

20192910



1	Brooks, Madeline Degenhart, Ellie Depta, Marianne Gerona,
2	Riley Grill, Sarah Hill, Colleen Kozlowski, Kalliopi Sakaleros,
3	Mia Targett, Avery Teibel, Maddie Thunberg, and Molly Tully;
4	Whereas, The team is led by coaches Nicolle Fischer and
5	Annie Vassar; and
6	Whereas, The Taft Dance Team continues a history of
7	excellence by adding to a growing list of state and regional
8	titles that it has won over the past 10 years: Therefore,
9	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the
10	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
11	SECTION 1. That the House of Representatives recognizes
12	the Robert A. Taft Middle School Dance Team state
13	champions.
14	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
15	Representatives transmit copies of this resolution to the
16	members of the Robert A. Taft Middle School Dance Team and
17	their coaches.

