

Introduced by: Richardson, Bartlett

A HOUSE RESOLUTION honoring those who have served as legislative interns for the Indiana House of Representatives during the Second Regular Session of the 119th Indiana General Assembly.

Whereas, The following have served as legislative interns for the Republican Caucus of the House of Representatives during the Second Regular Session of the 119th Indiana General Assembly: Andrew Alvarez, Brett Arnold, Joseph Baxter, Kendall Beuligmann, Keegan Bruns, Christopher Carter, Garett Cates, Evan Dant, Gregory Dant, Harry Dickson, Alex Engle, Adam Freehafer, Dominique Fry, Trei Gilpin, Matt Guell, Seth Hickey, Brian Holcombe, Alyssa Jennings, Nathan Kenny, Joshua Marsh, Toby Marvel, Rachel Massey, Victor McCarty, Joshua Meier, Clay Miller, Jeff

20162366



Miller, Erin Moorhous, Madeline Priest, Litany Pyle, Madison Quick, Berkley Ramsey, Rachel Reed, Gabriel Sachs, Nick Seifer, Samantha Shell, Abigail Smith, Aaron Storer, Christopher Wahman, Ian Weber, and Abigail Wilson;

Whereas, The following have served as legislative interns for the Democratic Caucus of the House of Representatives during the Second Regular Session of the 119th Indiana General Assembly: Lauren Alayza, Erik Barnett, Devin Brown, Mickayla Conder, Brinesha Jackson, Ayden Jent, Aristotle Jones, Spencer Lough, Jordan Moody, William Medina, Kelly Poduch, Kenneth Whisenton, and Rebekah Wuchner;

Whereas, The work of the legislative interns is vital to the success of each session of the Indiana General Assembly;

Whereas, The members of the House of Representatives wish to express their gratitude to those individuals who have participated in the valuable experience of both the Republican and Democratic internship programs;

Whereas, The legislative interns serving in 2016 represent the best and brightest future leaders of Indiana;

Whereas, Many past legislative interns have gone on to achieve significant personal, academic, political, and professional goals; and

Whereas, The 2016 legislative intern class contains outstanding young leaders who will make a very positive contribution to Indiana in the years to come: Therefore,

Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana:

- SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives recognizes
 the important contributions of the individuals who are serving as
 legislative interns with the House of Representatives during the Second
 Regular Session of the 119th Indiana General Assembly.

 SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
 - SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of Representatives transmit a copy of this resolution to each legislative intern.

6

7

20162366



HR 1562/DI 84 2016