

HOUSE RESOLUTION No. ___

Introduced by: Engleman

A HOUSE RESOLUTION congratulating the North Harrison Elementary School archery team, and the individual state champions from the North Harrison Archery Club.

Whereas, The North Harrison Archery Club won the Elementary School Division state title in bullseye and 3D during a recent National Archery in the Schools Program (NASP) and International Bowhunting Organization (IBO) state tournament:

- 9 Whereas, Lydia Windell won the individual high school 10 bullseye and 3D state championship;
- Whereas, Hazel Robertson won the individual middle school
 bullseye state championship;
- 13 Whereas, Brodie Craig won the individual elementary school

20232791



1 3D state championship;

Whereas, North Harrison Elementary students captured the team award with a score of 1520;

Whereas, North Harrison's archery program began its 2022-2023 season in November with the support of the community, including access to a 4,000 square foot warehouse for regular practices;

8 Whereas, The program's success is the direct result of the 9 hard work, practice, dedication, and skill of North Harrison 10 students:

Whereas, North Harrison's archery program continues to 11 grow with an estimated 215 total members, and its elementary 12 13 school team members include: Lillian Adams, Ayden Autry, Bentley Bary, Chloe Bary, Dakota Bruce, Nora Bryant, 14 Cheyenne Chatman, Brodie Craig, Thomas Crecelius, Aubrey 15 Curl, Daniel Dupaquier, Nathan Davis, Brynna England, 16 17 James Ethridge, Hunter Evans, Abigail Fessel, Rylan Fink, Eli First, Emily First, Jacob Hasty, Kylee Howard, Elin Johnson, 18 Finn Kellum, Sawyer Kelly, Jameson King, Zachary King, 19 Keagan Lane, Brayden Lindsay, Jayden Lundy, Aralyn Luse, 20 Malachi Martin, Zach McDaniels, Harmony Mudd, Mollie 21 Mugler, Abigail Orm, Karson Parker, Roma Pease, Ella 22 Phelps, Keagan Popp, Nathan Pumphrey, Grayson Rager, 23 Callan Ranke, Emily Reas, Ciara Rippy, Oliver Roark, Ivy 24 Robertson, Nick Schenck, Lucas Schneider, Owen Schotter, 25 Macy Scranton, Ayla Shearer, Weston Smith, Brock Speece, Eli 26 Spencer, Mailey Strode, Millie Sullivan, Carter Timberlake, 27 Adeleigh Waiz, Weston Waiz, Braydon West, Payton West, and 28 Jackson Winn; 29

Whereas, Head coach Ashley First and coaches Bill First,
Daniel Spencer, Sarah Spencer, Zach Craig, Frank Kamuf,
Nathan Robertson, and Mickey Page led the North Harrison
team through a successful season; and

Whereas, This year's season was made possible thanks to the
 many contributions of students, coaches, parents, and staff who
 overcame many challenges to bring students safely together in

20232791



HR 1544/DI 140 2023

1	the spirit of friendly competition: Therefore,
2	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the
3	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
4	SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives
5	congratulates the North Harrison Elementary School archery
6	team on their tournament win, as well as the individual state
7	champions from the North Harrison Archery Club.
8	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
9	Representatives shall transmit copies of this resolution to State
0	Representative Karen Engleman for distribution.

