Introduced Version

HOUSE RESOLUTION No. ____

Introduced by: Klinker, Campbell, Negele

1 A HOUSE RESOLUTION recognizing the recipients of 2 the 2024 Golden Apple Awards.

3 Whereas, Introduced in 1987 by Greater Lafayette 4 Commerce, the Golden Apple Awards recognize the most 5 outstanding teachers in Tippecanoe County;

Whereas, The five recipients for 2024 are Megan Keller of
Mayflower Mill Elementary School; John Levy of West
Lafayette Junior/Senior High School; Macy Shanklin of
Edgelea Elementary School; William Huston of Jefferson High
School; and Sarah Emerson of Dayton Elementary School; and

11 Whereas, These teachers have gone above and beyond to 12 ensure the success of their students and have made a 13 long-lasting and positive impact on them: Therefore,

20242304



HR 1539/DI 140

1	<i>Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the</i>
2	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
3	SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives
4	recognizes the recipients of the 2024 Golden Apple Awards.
5	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
6	Representatives shall transmit copies of this resolution to State
7	Representative Sheila Klinker for distribution.

