

## HOUSE RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_

Introduced by: Klinker

1 A HOUSE RESOLUTION recognizing the recipients of 2 the Golden Apple Awards.

Whereas, Introduced in 1987 by Greater Lafayette
Commerce, the Golden Apple Awards recognize the most

5 *outstanding teachers in Tippecanoe County;* 

6 Whereas, The five recipients for 2023 are Dana Crum of

7 East Tipp Middle School, Jessica Harris of Mayflower Mill

8 Elementary School, Lucas Harmon of West Lafayette

9 Intermediate School, Maribel Masoodi of Edgelea Elementary 10 School, and SunShine Waber of Mayflower Mill Elementary

11 School; and

Whereas, These teachers went above and beyond to ensure

13 the success of their students and made a long-lasting and

14 positive impact on them: Therefore,

20232730



1	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the
2	General Assembly of the State of Indiana:
_	
3	SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives
1	recognizes the recipients of the 2023 Golden Apple Awards.
5	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
5	Representatives transmit copies of this resolution to State
7	Representative Sheila Klinker for distribution.

