Introduced Version

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No.

DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing and honoring volunteer firefighters.

Frye R

_____, read first time and referred to Committee on



20192828

First Regular Session of the 121st General Assembly (2019)

HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No.

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing and
2	honoring volunteer firefighters.
3	Whereas, These brave and dedicated volunteer firefighters
4	have served courageously and risked their lives daily to protect
5	their communities from the threat of fire;
6	Whereas, For 50 years these volunteer firefighters have
7	answered the call when fire struck Hoosier communities while
8	forsaking all else to protect and serve those in need;
9	Whereas, It takes a special dedication, a strong desire to help
10	others, and a tireless sense of community to sacrifice precious
11	time with family and friends to respond to the signal that a
12	neighbor is in need;
13	Whereas, These brave volunteer firefighters have heroically
14	performed, throughout 50 years of devoted service, above and
15	beyond the call of duty to fulfill the tasks and responsibilities of
16	fire protection;
17	Whereas, It is right and just to recognize the tireless
18	contributions and sacrifices that volunteer firefighters have
19	made to bring safety and security to all Hoosier communities;
20	and
21	Whereas, The distinguished service of volunteer firefighters

21 mercus, The distinguished service of volumeer firefighters
22 has brought pride and honor to the state of Indiana: Therefore,



Be it resolved by the House of Representatives of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana, the Senate concurring:

1 2

3

4 SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly recognizes and honors the following volunteer firefighters that have spent 5 50 years protecting and serving communities across Indiana: 6 William E. Carman, Timothy A. Nelson, Ronald R. Deyoung, 7 Jack A. Klee, Edward J. Kaeser, Robert Ligda, David Stiener, 8 9 Gene L. Brems, Larry Kimble, Raymond M. Meek, Richard W Moser, James D. Bushee, Bill L. Walters, James H. Mossburg, 10 Thomas Lynn Dekoninck, Charles L. Boxell, David L. 11 Marshall, Lester H. Eads, Wayne L. Fisher, Max A. Jennings, 12 Earl William Chasteen, Gary J. Sturm, David W. Brown, Lee 13 A. Dalton, Lawrence J. Tempel, Lewis D. Osborne, John S. 14 Stafford, Robert Anstete, Tracy Stroh, Judd Meharry, Ernie J. 15 Adams, James F. Skaggs, Paul E. Elkins, Larry Wampler, 16 Charles A. Muterspaugh, Jerry L. Manis, David R. Eakins, 17 18 James M. McElfresh, Paul E. Ripberger, Dennis J. Summan, Robert A. Bullock, William A. Powell, Richard L. Pollitt, Sr., 19 Horace Brewer, David Michael Wolfschlag, Willie D. 20 Stoffregen, Mark Ball, Charles W. Andrews, Sr., Jerry Wayne 21 Bulger, Charles R. Longabaugh, Michael D. Tislow, Herald D. 22 23 Baker, Corey Trent Ellewood, Stephen W. Gore, Robert E. Barber, Jerome P. Kunkler, Vernon L. Elder, Michael R. 24 Kennedy, John E. Stamer, Edward L. Stone, Dorman L. Owen, 25 and Carlos E. Strasser. 26 SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of 27 Representatives transmits copies of this resolution to the 28

29 volunteer firefighters named in this resolution.

