

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

## DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring Dr. Den Murff.	
Pack	
, read first time and referred to Committee on	



20212680

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

1 2	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION honoring Dr. Dennisha Murff.
2	Mulii.
3	Whereas, The Indiana Association of School Principals
4	recognized Dr. Dennisha Murff, Principal of Westlake
5	Elementary School in Indianapolis, Indiana, as the 2020
6	Indiana Elementary School Principal of the Year for District 7;
7	Whereas, Dr. Murff earned her bachelor of science degree in
8	early childhood education and kindergarten-primary education
9	as well as her bachelor of science in elementary education from
10	Ball State University in 1999;
11	Whereas, Dr. Murff began her career at Rhoades Elementary
12	School in Marion County, where she followed her passion for
13	teaching from 1999 to 2003;
14	Whereas, Dr. Murff pursued her interest in the science and
15	art of learning with a master of science degree in education
16	through Indiana Wesleyan University in 2002;
17	Whereas, Dr. Murff, with the encouragement of friends,
18	family, and colleagues, earned her educational administration
19	licensure from Indiana University in 2004. She applied her
20	talents to the administrative level, becoming assistant principal
21	at North Wayne Elementary School in the same year;
22	Whereas, Dr. Murff found her calling in administration and
23	became principal of Westlake Elementary School in 2007. She
24	completed her doctorate in educational leadership through
25	Purdue University in 2017;



2021

1	Whereas, Dr. Murff works tirelessly to provide culturally
2	responsive and equitable learning environments that inspire
3	students, staff, and families in the value of education; and
4	Whereas, Dr. Murff built and maintains a culture of
5	achievement and professional development for her students and
6	staff, thereby providing a viable and high quality education to
7	Indiana's youth: Therefore,
8	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives
9	of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana,
10	the Senate concurring:
11	SECTION 1. That the Indiana House of Representatives
12	recognizes and honors Dr. Dennisha Murff as the 2020
13	Elementary School Principal of the Year for District 7.
14	SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of
15	Representatives transmit copies of the resolution to the office
16	of State Representative Renee Pack for distribution.

2021 HC 1040/DI 133