

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

## DIGEST OF INTRODUCED RESOLUTION

A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing honoring volunteer firefighters with 50 years of service.	and
<b>Bartels</b>	
, read first time and referred to Committee on	



20242283

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION No. \_\_\_\_

1	A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION recognizing and
2	honoring volunteer firefighters with 50 years of service.
3	Whereas, These brave and dedicated volunteer firefighters
4	have served courageously and risked their lives daily to protect
5	their communities from the threat of fire;
6	Whereas, For 50 years these volunteer firefighters have
7	answered the call when fire struck Hoosier communities,
8	forsaking all else to protect and serve those in need;
9	Whereas, It takes a special dedication, a strong desire to help
10	others, and a tireless sense of community to sacrifice precious
11	time with family and friends to respond to the signal that a
12	neighbor is in need;
13	Whereas, These brave volunteer firefighters have heroically
14	performed, throughout 50 years of devoted service, above and
15	beyond the call of duty to fulfill the tasks and responsibilities of
16	fire protection;
17	Whereas, It is right and just to recognize the contributions
18	and sacrifices that volunteer firefighters have made to bring
19	safety and security to all Hoosier communities; and
20	Whereas, The distinguished service of volunteer firefighters
21	has brought pride and honor to the state of Indiana: Therefore,
22	Be it resolved by the House of Representatives
23	of the General Assembly of the State of Indiana,
24	the Senate concurring:



2024

SECTION 1. That the Indiana General Assembly recognizes 1 and honors the following volunteer firefighters that have spent 2 50 years protecting and serving communities across Indiana: 3 4 Gary R. Lingenfelser, Paul Michael Colvin, Donald H. Buchfuehrer, Roger W. Niksch, Steven L. Hoskins, Harry S. 5 Carey, Jr., Robert N. Zajac, Gerald A. Den Hartog, Edward R. 6 Koch, George A. Turoci, David E. Surm, Michael T. Quinn, 7 Kenneth P. Nemes, John T. McGovern, Jr., Carl E. Hollar, Paul 8 9 W. Martin, Dennis Lee Hill, Bob Mayer, Douglas E. Engle, David P. Herron, Thomas P. Reid, Lawrence O. Watson, Steven 10 D. Cleverly, Stephen A. Naugler, Jeffery S. McBride, Larry R. 11 Owen, Robert J. Minnich, Jerry W. Alberson, Ryan W. 12 Sprunger, Harold E. Wood, Jr., Thomas D. Carnall, Stanley R. 13 Wilson, Kenneth W. Kemper, Glenn G. Main, Ricki A. Sluder, 14 Dennis J. Randle, John Richard Moor, Larry L. Anderson, Cecil 15 M. Delph, William G. Burton, Bruce Kevin Wood, Max E. 16 Israel, Mark Oakley, Robert J. Taylor, Robert W. Samm, Robert 17 18 D. Salmon, Allan T. Burnett, Jr., Richard L. Holycross, John R. Morphy, Darrell W. Jackson, Charles K. Bowers, Sr., Joseph L. 19 Griffith, Steven Kent Ferrell, William A. Powell, Roy Wayne 20 Willey, Jerry Wayne Hounshel, David H. Smith, Dale P. Cooke, 21 Frank M. Taff, David W. Carlow, Larry G. Doan, Micheal L. 22 23 Oeth, John R. Lewis, Steven Lee Wilson, John B. Hardesty, Earl E. Horst, Michael A. Kirk, Dennis G. Eaton, Thomas A. 24 Daugherity, Carl Danny Blanton, William G. Sallee, Cameron 25 Lemont Wolf, Ralph K. Andry, Wendell W. Wright, Chester H. 26 Dilger, Daniel R. Hoppenjans, Thomas J. Kiefer, Stephen R. 27 Clark, and Gary L. Brett. 28 SECTION 2. That the Principal Clerk of the House of 29 30

Representatives shall transmit copies of this resolution to the firefighters named in this resolution.



31