Roll Call: IN SB0605 | 2019 | Regular Session

For additional roll call votes on Indiana SB0605 please see the Vote List
Bill Title: Indiana-Michigan boundary line commission. Establishes the Indiana-Michigan boundary line commission (commission). Provides that the commission consists of five members appointed by the governor, all of whom must be registered surveyors and one of whom must be from each of the five counties located on the northern border of Indiana (the "boundary counties"). Requires the commission to administer and oversee a survey and remonumentation of the Indiana-Michigan border. Authorizes the commission to procure professional surveying services through the Indiana department of administration. Requires the commission, upon completion of the survey, to submit the survey to the general assembly for ratification. Requires the commission, after the survey is ratified by the general assembly, to file with the state land office and the county recorder's office of each boundary county: (1) a copy of the survey; (2) a written report outlining substantive facts, evidence, and details relating to the survey; and (3) appropriate references, and coordinates based on any coordinate system published by an agency of the state or federal government, for each mile post, each post originally set at or near the shores of lakes or large rivers, and any witness corners as determined in the survey. Provides that the law establishing the commission expires July 1, 2025.

Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Republican 2-0)

Status: (Introduced - Dead) 2019-02-11 - Senator Glick added as second author [SB0605 Detail]

Text: Latest bill text (Amended) [PDF]

Vote: Senate - Committee Vote

Not Voting---

Result: Passed

Sen. Doriot, Blake [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Ford, J.D. [D]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Garten, Chris [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Houchin, Erin [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Koch, Eric Allan [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Leising, Jean [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Merritt Jr., James W. [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Perfect Jr., Clyde "Chip" A. [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Randolph, Lonnie Marcus [D]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Stoops, Mark [D]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart
Sen. Zay, Andy [R]FollowTheMoneyBallotpediaVoteSmart