IL HR0027 | 2017-2018 | 100th General Assembly


Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill
Status: Introduced on January 11 2017 - 25% progression
Action: 2018-03-06 - Added Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
Pending: House Rules Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


States the opinion of the Illinois House of Representatives that the proposed educational pension cost shift from the State of Illinois to local school districts, community colleges, and institutions of higher education is financially wrong.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.




Rep. David McSweeney [R]Rep. Sam Yingling [D]Rep. Jerry Costello [D]Rep. Jay Hoffman [D]
Rep. Mary Flowers [D]Rep. Norine Hammond [R]Rep. Allen Skillicorn [R]Rep. Bill Mitchell [R]
Rep. Linda LaVia [D]Rep. Cynthia Soto [D]Rep. Stephanie Kifowit [D]Rep. Sara Jimenez [R]
Rep. Katie Stuart [D]Rep. Terri Bryant [R]Rep. Latoya Greenwood [D]Rep. Sue Scherer [D]
Rep. Deborah Conroy [D]Rep. David Reis [R]Rep. Natalie Manley [D]Rep. John Cavaletto [R]
Rep. Christopher Davidsmeyer [R]Rep. Charles Meier [R]Rep. Randy Frese [R]Rep. Michael Halpin [D]
Rep. John Connor [D]Rep. Emanuel Welch [D]Rep. Anna Moeller [D]Rep. Tony McCombie [R]
Rep. Will Guzzardi [D]Rep. Litesa Wallace [D]Rep. Peter Breen [R]Rep. Carol Ammons [D]
Rep. Monica Bristow [D]Rep. Natalie Phelps Finnie [D]Rep. Kelly Burke [D]Rep. John Cabello [R]
Rep. Daniel Swanson [R]Rep. Christine Winger [R]Rep. Luis Arroyo [D]Rep. Camille Lilly [D]
Rep. Mark Batinick [R]Rep. Jehan Gordon [D]Rep. Nicholas Sauer [R]Rep. Chad Hays [R]
Rep. Lawrence Walsh [D]Rep. Steven Andersson [R]Rep. Thaddeus Jones [D]Rep. Barbara Wheeler [R]
Rep. Jonathan Carroll [D]Rep. Steven Reick [R]Rep. David Welter [R]Rep. Joe Sosnowski [R]
Rep. Dave Severin [R]Rep. Keith Wheeler [R]Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst [R]Rep. Brad Halbrook [R]
Rep. Rita Mayfield [D]Rep. Arthur Turner [D]Rep. Marcus Evans [D]Rep. Nicholas Smith [D]
Rep. David Olsen [R]Rep. Martin Moylan [D]Rep. Keith Sommer [R]Rep. Juliana Stratton [D]
Rep. William Davis [D]Rep. Kathleen Willis [D]Rep. Jerry Long [R]Rep. Dan Brady [R]


2018-03-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
2018-03-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
2018-03-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
2018-03-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
2018-03-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
2018-03-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K Smith
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
2018-02-27HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
2018-02-27HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
2018-02-27HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lindsay Parkhurst
2018-02-27HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
2018-02-22HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
2018-02-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
2018-02-20HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
2018-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark Batinick
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christine Winger
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
2018-02-14HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Sam Yingling
2018-02-14HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie Phelps Finnie
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
2017-09-28HouseRule 19(b) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
2017-06-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
2017-03-23HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
2017-03-14HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2017-03-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2017-03-09HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
2017-03-09HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
2017-03-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
2017-03-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Cavaletto
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David B. Reis
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
2017-02-23HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
2017-02-17HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
2017-02-17HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
2017-02-17HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
2017-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
2017-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
2017-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
2017-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
2017-02-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
2017-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
2017-02-10HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
2017-02-10HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel V. Beiser
2017-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
2017-02-08HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
2017-02-02HouseAssigned to Personnel & Pensions Committee
2017-01-24HouseReferred to Rules Committee
2017-01-23HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
2017-01-11HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. David McSweeney

Illinois State Sources

Bill Comments