IL HB4290 | 2017-2018 | 100th General Assembly


Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Democrat 46-17)
Status: Introduced on January 19 2018 - 25% progression
Action: 2018-05-23 - Placed on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
Text: Latest bill text (Engrossed) [PDF]


Makes appropriations to various agencies for prior year costs for personal services and State contributions to Social Security. Effective immediately .

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.




Rep. Jerry Costello [D]Rep. Sue Scherer [D]Rep. Natalie Phelps Finnie [D]Rep. Jehan Gordon [D]
Rep. Tony McCombie [R]Rep. Kelly Cassidy [D]Rep. Jay Hoffman [D]Rep. Lawrence Walsh [D]
Rep. Robert Martwick [D]Rep. Emanuel Welch [D]Rep. Theresa Mah [D]Rep. Michael Halpin [D]
Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin [D]Rep. Marcus Evans [D]Rep. Camille Lilly [D]Rep. Anna Moeller [D]
Rep. Kelly Burke [D]Rep. Justin Slaughter [D]Rep. Juliana Stratton [D]Rep. Jaime Andrade [D]
Rep. Deborah Conroy [D]Rep. William Davis [D]Rep. John D'Amico [D]Rep. Anthony DeLuca [D]
Rep. LaShawn Ford [D]Rep. Robyn Gabel [D]Rep. Thaddeus Jones [D]Rep. Stephanie Kifowit [D]
Rep. Louis Lang [D]Rep. Rita Mayfield [D]Rep. Christian Mitchell [D]Rep. Martin Moylan [D]
Rep. Nicholas Smith [D]Rep. Arthur Turner [D]Rep. Ann Williams [D]Rep. Kathleen Willis [D]
Rep. Sam Yingling [D]Rep. Michael Zalewski [D]Rep. Al Riley [D]Rep. Katie Stuart [D]
Rep. Latoya Greenwood [D]Rep. Natalie Manley [D]Rep. Mary Flowers [D]Rep. Christopher Davidsmeyer [R]
Rep. Norine Hammond [R]Rep. Timothy Butler [R]Rep. Steven Andersson [R]Rep. Chad Hays [R]
Rep. Avery Bourne [R]Rep. Michael McAuliffe [R]Rep. Michael Unes [R]Rep. Dave Severin [R]
Rep. John Cabello [R]Rep. John Cavaletto [R]Rep. Sara Jimenez [R]Rep. Thomas Bennett [R]
Rep. Jerry Long [R]Rep. Monica Bristow [D]Rep. David Welter [R]Rep. Robert Pritchard [R]
Rep. Andre Thapedi [D]Rep. Carol Ammons [D]Rep. Silvana Tabares [D]


2018-05-23HousePlaced on Calendar Order of 3rd Reading - Short Debate
2018-05-23HouseSecond Reading - Short Debate
2018-05-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Silvana Tabares
2018-05-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
2018-05-18HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Short Debate
2018-05-17HouseDo Pass / Short Debate Executive Committee; 008-001-000
2018-05-16HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. André Thapedi
2018-04-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
2018-04-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
2018-04-20HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Cavaletto
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
2018-04-19HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
2018-04-10HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
2018-03-07HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
2018-03-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
2018-03-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. C.D. Davidsmeyer
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K Smith
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
2018-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
2018-02-16HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony McCombie
2018-02-16HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2018-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Juliana Stratton
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
2018-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anna Moeller
2018-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
2018-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
2018-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
2018-02-02HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
2018-01-31HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
2018-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
2018-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
2018-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
2018-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
2018-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Cassidy
2018-01-22HouseReferred to Rules Committee
2018-01-22HouseFirst Reading
2018-01-19HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Jerry Costello, II
2018-01-19HouseChief Sponsor Changed to Rep. Anna Moeller
2018-01-19HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie Phelps Finnie
2018-01-19HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Sue Scherer
2018-01-19HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jerry Costello, II

Illinois State Sources

Bill Comments