IL HB0928 | 2019-2020 | 101st General Assembly


Spectrum: Partisan Bill (Democrat 48-0)
Status: Introduced on January 28 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-15 - Added Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
Pending: House Rules Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Creates the 2020 Census Grant Program Act. Creates the 2020 Census Grant Program for the purpose of issuing matching grants to local governments and nonprofit organizations to support the accurate counting of the population of the State and its local jurisdictions, and the collection of basic demographic and housing information of the population of this State for the 2020 Census. Creates the 2020 Census Grant Program Panel and provides for its membership. Provides administrative support for the Grant Panel. Provides for the awarding of funds under the Grant Program. Requires notice to be given to units of local government and nonprofit organizations concerning the Grant Program. Provides that for fiscal year 2020, the Governor shall include in the annual State budget for the 2020 Census Grant Program an appropriation of $33,000,000. Provides legislative findings. Defines terms. Repeals the Act on January 1, 2022. Effective immediately.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.





2019-03-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
2019-03-13HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-03-13HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-03-13HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
2019-03-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
2019-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
2019-02-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bob Morgan
2019-02-26HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2019-02-26HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-02-21HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
2019-02-21HouseRemove Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Karina Villa
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kambium Buckner
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Curtis J. Tarver, II
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
2019-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robyn Gabel
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Luis Arroyo
2019-02-07HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
2019-02-07HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. André Thapedi
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lamont J. Robinson, Jr.
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
2019-02-05HouseAssigned to Appropriations-General Services Committee
2019-02-04HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
2019-02-04HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Justin Slaughter
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Melissa Conyears-Ervin
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Celina Villanueva
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
2019-01-31HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicholas K. Smith
2019-01-31HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
2019-01-31HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Delia C. Ramirez
2019-01-31HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
2019-01-31HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
2019-01-28HouseReferred to Rules Committee
2019-01-28HouseFirst Reading
2019-01-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Theresa Mah
2019-01-28HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
2019-01-28HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-01-28HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. André Thapedi

Illinois State Sources

Bill Comments