IL HB0886 | 2019-2020 | 101st General Assembly


Spectrum: Bipartisan Bill
Status: Introduced on January 24 2019 - 25% progression
Action: 2019-03-14 - Added Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
Pending: House Judiciary - Criminal Committee
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Amends the Sex Offender Registration Act. Provides for registration under the Act of a person convicted of a battery when the court: (1) finds that the battery was sexually motivated as defined in the Sex Offender Management Board Act; and (2) in its discretion requires the person to register under the Act. Provides that the trial court, in its discretion, may require a person convicted of battery to register under the Act if: (1) the complaining witness is 17 years of age or younger; (2) the offender is 21 years of age or older; and (3) the court finds that the battery was sexually motivated as defined in the Sex Offender Management Board Act.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.





2019-03-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
2019-03-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
2019-03-12HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Rules Refers to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
2019-03-12HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monica Bristow
2019-03-12HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
2019-03-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
2019-03-06HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
2019-03-06HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. Mark Batinick
2019-03-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
2019-03-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
2019-03-04HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
2019-02-22HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith R. Wheeler
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Debbie Meyers-Martin
2019-02-21HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
2019-02-19HouseTo Sex Offenses and Sex Offender Registration Subcommittee
2019-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
2019-02-15HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
2019-02-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
2019-02-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
2019-02-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
2019-02-13HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lawrence Walsh, Jr.
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
2019-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Darren Bailey
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Ugaste
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Fred Crespo
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Natalie A. Manley
2019-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Andrew S. Chesney
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
2019-02-06HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Connor
2019-02-05HouseAssigned to Judiciary - Criminal Committee
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jay Hoffman
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
2019-02-05HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Swanson
2019-02-04HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
2019-02-04HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
2019-02-01HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
2019-02-01HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Rita Mayfield
2019-02-01HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Jonathan Carroll
2019-02-01HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
2019-01-31HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maurice A. West, II
2019-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael P. McAuliffe
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Murphy
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
2019-01-29HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
2019-01-28HouseReferred to Rules Committee
2019-01-28HouseFirst Reading
2019-01-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David McSweeney
2019-01-28HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
2019-01-25HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
2019-01-25HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
2019-01-25HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
2019-01-24HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Mark Batinick

Code Citations

ChapterArticleSectionCitation TypeStatute Text
7301502Amended CodeCitation Text

Illinois State Sources

Bill Comments