IL HB0617 | 2017-2018 | 100th General Assembly


Completed Legislative Action
Spectrum: Slight Partisan Bill (Republican 37-15)
Status: Failed on January 8 2019 - 100% progression
Action: 2019-01-08 - Session Sine Die
Text: Latest bill text (Introduced) [HTML]


Amends the State Finance Act, the Motor Fuel Tax Law, the Emergency Telephone System Act, the Riverboat Gambling Act, and the Video Gaming Act. Provides that, in the absence of an appropriation for any State fiscal year, moneys that are required to be distributed to units of local government and other entities from the State and Local Sales Tax Reform Fund, the Motor Fuel Tax Fund, the State Gaming Fund, the Local Government Video Gaming Distributive Fund, and the Statewide 9-1-1 Fund are subject to a continuing appropriation. Effective immediately.

Tracking Information

Register now for our free OneVote public service or GAITS Professional trial account and you can begin tracking this and other legislation, all driven by the real-time data of the LegiScan API. Providing tools allowing you to research pending legislation, stay informed with email alerts, content feeds, and share dynamic reports. Use our new PolitiCorps to join with friends and collegaues to monitor & discuss bills through the process.

Monitor Legislation or view this same bill number from multiple sessions or take advantage of our national legislative search.





2019-01-08HouseSession Sine Die
2018-09-27HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
2017-03-31HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jeanne M Ives
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Frances Ann Hurley
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe Sosnowski
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Martwick
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael D. Unes
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Keith P. Sommer
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John C. D'Amico
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Avery Bourne
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas M. Bennett
2017-02-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jaime M. Andrade, Jr.
2017-02-14HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bill Mitchell
2017-02-10HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Thomas Morrison
2017-02-09HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Brady
2017-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Lee Long
2017-02-08HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandon W. Phelps
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David A. Welter
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Peter Breen
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jerry Costello, II
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Linda Chapa LaVia
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven A. Andersson
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Allen Skillicorn
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert W. Pritchard
2017-02-07HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael Halpin
2017-02-02HouseAssigned to Executive Committee
2017-01-30HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sheri Jesiel
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. LaToya Greenwood
2017-01-24HouseReferred to Rules Committee
2017-01-24HouseFirst Reading
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Barbara Wheeler
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ann M. Williams
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Demmer
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brian W. Stewart
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jim Durkin
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patricia R. Bellock
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nick Sauer
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sara Wojcicki Jimenez
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terri Bryant
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Butler
2017-01-24HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Lou Lang
2017-01-24HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. David S. Olsen
2017-01-24HouseCo-Sponsor Rep. Grant Wehrli
2017-01-24HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mike Fortner
2017-01-24HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
2017-01-24HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Chad Hays
2017-01-24HouseChief Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
2017-01-24HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Tony McCombie

Code Citations

ChapterArticleSectionCitation TypeStatute Text
2301012Amended CodeCitation Text
2301013Amended CodeCitation Text
2304075Amended CodeCitation Text
301056z-17Amended CodeCitation Text
355058Amended CodeCitation Text
5075030Amended CodeCitation Text

Illinois State Sources

Bill Comments