Senate Resolution 745 By: Senators Jones of the 25th and Harbin of the 16th

A RESOLUTION

Congratulating the Rock Springs Christian Academy varsity football team for winning the
 2021 GAPPS Class A State Football Championship; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the Rock Springs Christian Academy varsity football team has established and
maintained a proud tradition of excellence with equal emphases on character and academics;
and

6 WHEREAS, this superlative team has completed another triumphant season of football7 competition by posting an outstanding record of seven wins and only four losses; and

8 WHEREAS, excellent play, superior teamwork, and extraordinary resilience made this team
9 a spectacular one to observe throughout the season, and as a fitting finale to its remarkable
10 2021 campaign, the team captured its state football championship; and

WHEREAS, the team brought special recognition to its school by winning the 2021 GAPPS
Class A State Football Championship against a formidable opponent; and

WHEREAS, the phenomenal performance of the team is a clear indication of the outstanding
athletic ability, dedication, hard work, and unity of purpose and spirit of each member of the

- 15 team; its superb offensive and defensive talents; and the astute direction of Head Coach Clint
- 16 Ashmore and assistant coaches David Strobel and David Brock; and

WHEREAS, this all-star team included Jay Boggs, Jabriel Barkley, Tony Bryan, Josh
McDaniel, Kasey Waters, Stylez Scott, Jack Dyer, Ahmad Davis, Brandt Washington, Bayle
English, Josh Reasoner, Kyle Pierson, Grant Kronewitter, Avery Walden, Hayes Fleming,
Cal Johnston, Robert Glerum, Ian Cato, Austin Howard, Christian Carr, Buddy Barnes,
Jayden McDaniel, Tyler Chamlee, Ethan McGouirk, Isaiah Davis, Colton Buchanan, Carter
Harrell, Caleb Sutton, Jacob Russell, Andy Savage, J.D. Watson, Carter Rigdon; and

WHEREAS, as this magnificent team earned its well-deserved reputation for excellence by
performing with courage and precision over months of training and competition, it is
abundantly proper to call them champions.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
congratulate the Rock Springs Christian Academy varsity football team for winning the 2021
GAPPS Class A State Football Championship and extend best wishes for their continued
success.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
to make an appropriate copy of this resolution available for distribution to the Rock Springs
Christian Academy varsity football team.

22