24 LC 44 2565

Senate Resolution 568

By: Senators Hatchett of the 50th, Kirkpatrick of the 32nd, Ginn of the 47th, Gooch of the 51st, Robertson of the 29th and others

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing Rabun County as the Waterfall Capital of Georgia, and for other purposes.
- 2 WHEREAS, the sylvan beauty of Rabun County's plethora of waterfalls undisputedly
- 3 surpasses that of any other county in Georgia in terms of number, diversity, and elegance;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, these priceless resources are enjoyed by the citizens of Rabun County, this state,
- 6 this country, and, indeed, individuals from around the world; and
- 7 WHEREAS, Rabun County is deserving of recognition of the bounty of natural wonders
- 8 within its boundaries.
- 9 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that Rabun County is hereby
- 10 recognized as the Waterfall Capital of Georgia.
- 11 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 12 to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to the public.