Senate Resolution 532

By: Senators Halpern of the 39th, Jackson of the 41st, Jones II of the 22nd, Mallow of the 2nd, Orrock of the 36th and others

## A RESOLUTION

1 Congratulating the winners of the 2024 Miss Atlanta Competition; and for other purposes.

WHEREAS, the Miss Atlanta Competition is a scholarship pageant that recognizes
outstanding young women in three areas of competition, Talent; Interview, and Evening
Gown; and

WHEREAS, the following young women have been recognized as the winners of the 2024
Miss Atlanta Competition and have earned scholarship awards for their performance:
Aaliyah Phillips, Miss Atlanta 2024; Julia DeSerio, Miss Capital City 2024; Aleksandra
Arwood, Miss Greater Atlanta 2024; Melony Tidmore, Miss Atlanta Teen 2024; Sydney
Snyder, Miss Capital City Teen 2024; and Jaye Geyer, Miss Greater Atlanta Teen 2024; and

WHEREAS, each of these distinguished individuals will go on to represent greater Atlanta
at the Miss Georgia and Miss Georgia Teen competitions in Columbus, Georgia, the winners
of which will advance to the national level; and

WHEREAS, these young women serve as role models who advocate the four points of the
Miss America crown: Service, Style, Scholarship, and Success; and

S. R. 532 - 1 - NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
congratulate Aaliyah Phillips, Julia DeSerio, Aleksandra Arwood, Melony Tidmore, Sydney
Snyder, and Jaye Geyer upon their exemplary performance and extend best wishes for
continued success in future competition.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to each of the
aforementioned 2024 Miss Atlanta Competition winners.