By: Senators Hill of the 32nd, Tippins of the 37th, Thompson of the 14th and Hill of the 6th

A RESOLUTION

1 Commending Leadership Cobb and the Leadership Cobb Class of 2015; and for other

2 purposes.

WHEREAS, Leadership Cobb was founded by a nucleus of leaders in order to train a new
group of leaders to guide Cobb County into the next era; and

5 WHEREAS, Leadership Cobb owes a special thanks to its visionary founders, Harris Hines,
6 Johnny Isakson, Phil Sanders, and Jay Whorton; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Cobb selects diverse and qualified individuals and provides a
learning environment that enhances personal and professional growth to benefit the
community and its region; and

10 WHEREAS, Leadership Cobb members leave the program better qualified and more 11 encouraged to take an active role in the decision-making process of Cobb County; and

12 WHEREAS, Leadership Cobb graduates continue to give back to the community in a variety

- 13 of personal and professional ways throughout the region; and
- WHEREAS, the Leadership Cobb Class of 2015 is poised on the threshold of the 21stcentury and will lead the county into the new millennium; and
- 16 WHEREAS, the Leadership Cobb Class of 2015 is made up of 47 dynamic individuals from
- 17 a variety of business and civic backgrounds from all parts of Cobb County; and
- 18 WHEREAS, the Leadership Cobb Class of 2015, under the leadership of co-chairs Bonnie
- 19 Reavis and Stewart Carlin, is energetic, insightful, and eager to tackle the current issues of
- 20 the county.

- 21 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE SENATE that the members of this body
- 22 recognize and commend Leadership Cobb and the members of the Leadership Cobb Class
- 23 of 2015 for their dedication to community service and their commitment to improving
- 24 opportunities for local citizens.
- 25 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Secretary of the Senate is authorized and directed
- 26 to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to Leadership Cobb.