A RESOLUTION

Recognizing and commending Oconee County's Teachers of the Year; and for other 1

2 purposes.

- 3 WHEREAS, a proper quality education for the young people of this state is the single most 4 important objective of the General Assembly; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the Oconee County School System recognized eight of its finest teachers for 6 their dedication to their students and their profession, including Sharon Golden of High 7 Shoals Elementary School, Sandra Nash of North Oconee High School, Mimi Gaines of 8 Rocky Branch Elementary School, Katie Williams of Oconee County High School, 9 Charlotte Chromiak of Oconee County Primary School, Rachael Hadden of Oconee County Elementary School, Tabitha Register of Oconee County Middle School, and Rachel Aaron 10 11 of Colham Ferry Elementary School; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Oconee County's Teachers of the Year tirelessly direct an extraordinary amount 13 of time and talent toward guiding students to a brighter future; and
- 14 WHEREAS, these acomplished individuals have earned distinction for teaching excellence
- 15 and each have been honored by their respective schools as Teacher of the Year; and
- WHEREAS, in recognition of such remarkable contributions to the education and welfare 16 17 of Georgia's students, it is abundantly fitting and proper for this body to honor the 18 extraordinary accomplishments and academic achievements of these outstanding educators.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that 19

- 20 the members of this body recognize and commend Oconee County's Teachers of the Year
- 21 and express sincere best wishes for continued success.

18

- 22 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- and directed to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to
- 24 Sharon Golden, Sandra Nash, Mimi Gaines, Katie Williams, Charlotte Chromiak,
- 25 Rachael Hadden, Tabitha Register, and Rachel Aaron.