20 LC 34 5630

House Resolution 1256

By: Representatives Wiedower of the 119th and Gaines of the 117th

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing and commending Oconee County's Teachers of the Year; and for other
- 2 purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, a proper quality education for the young people of this state is the single most
- 4 important objective of the General Assembly; and
- 5 WHEREAS, the Oconee County School System recognized eleven of its finest teachers for
- 6 their dedication to their students and their profession, including Kelly Argo of Dove Creek
- 7 Elementary School, Laura Dailey of High Shoals Elementary School, Lee Rogers of Malcom
- 8 Bridge Elementary School, Abby Thurston of Malcom Bridge Middle School, Dedra Cooper
- 9 of North Oconee High School, Christina Crowe of Rocky Branch Elementary School, Nikyta
- 10 Belser of Oconee County High School, April Reed of Oconee County Primary School, Dee
- 11 Waddell of Oconee County Elementary School, Audrey Norman of Oconee County Middle
- 12 School, and Miriam Shook of Colham Ferry Elementary School; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Oconee County's Teachers of the Year tirelessly direct an extraordinary amount
- of time and talent toward guiding students to a brighter future; and
- 15 WHEREAS, these accomplished individuals have earned distinction for teaching excellence
- and each have been honored by their respective schools as Teacher of the Year; and
- 17 WHEREAS, in recognition of such remarkable contributions to the education and welfare
- 18 of Georgia's students, it is abundantly fitting and proper for this body to honor the
- 19 extraordinary accomplishments and academic achievements of these outstanding educators.
- 20 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 21 the members of this body recognize and commend Oconee County's Teachers of the Year
- 22 and express sincere best wishes for continued success.

20 LC 34 5630

23 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized

- 24 and directed to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to Kelly
- 25 Argo, Laura Dailey, Lee Rogers, Abby Thurston, Dedra Cooper, Christina Crowe, Nikyta
- 26 Belser, April Reed, Dee Waddell, Audrey Norman, and Miriam Shook.