18 LC 116 0237

House Resolution 1190

By: Representative Meadows of the 5th

A RESOLUTION

- 1 Commending the Calhoun High School Drama Team for winning the GHSA 3A State
- 2 Competition for One Act; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Calhoun High School Drama Team has established and maintained a proud
- 4 tradition of excellence with equal emphases on character and academics; and
- 5 WHEREAS, these superlative actors and actresses have completed another successful season
- 6 of rehearsals and performances; and
- 7 WHEREAS, excellent direction, superior acting ability, and extraordinary effort made this
- 8 drama team a spectacular one to observe throughout the competition, and as a result, it
- 9 captured the GHSA 3A state title for one act dramas with their musical "Catch Me If You
- 10 Can"; and
- 11 WHEREAS, the phenomenal performance of this team is a clear indication of the outstanding
- 12 artistic ability, the dedication and hard work, and the unity of purpose and spirit of each
- 13 member of the cast and crew under the astute direction of Director Julie Leggett and
- 14 Assistant Directors Rob Thompson and India Galyean; and
- 15 WHEREAS, the all-star cast and crew members included Joseph Taylor, Drew Gravitt, Lex
- 16 Bennett, Anne Fogle Jones, Ryleigh Roberts, Wyatt Stone, Travis Land, Drew Eickman,
- 17 Abby Crowe, Mary Grace Dudley, Hayley Graham, Sarah Green, Lillie Jackson, Kathrynn
- 18 Stockman, Sophia Talley, Idaicia McConnell, Jahlaynia Winters, Megan Wright, Ned
- 19 Abernathy, Riley Anderson, Matthew McCanless, Jackson Murray, Nate Stockman, Santiago
- 20 Valdez, Brody Bushong, Vivianne Funes, Campbell Govignon, Ryan Hamann, Julie Hayes,
- 21 Hollis Mathis, Caroline Leggett, Rebecca Guthrie, Deyonna Jackson, Elizabeth Goble,
- 22 Megan Randolph, Lydia Mnieckowski, Jamien Christopher, Christian Phillips, Ben Bingham,
- 23 Mia Maffetone, Yesenia Garcia, Hannah Dimeler, Zoey Stephens, Maci Parker, Avery

18 LC 116 0237

24 Lester, Cindy Rodriquez, Konner Johnson, Sadie Silvers, Exodus James, Callie Sutton,

- 25 Kendall Wade, Darlene Wright, Jessica Smith, Ben Riley, and Jacob Wise; and
- 26 WHEREAS, as this magnificent team earned its well-deserved reputation for excellence by
- 27 performing with skill and confidence over months of rehearsal, it is abundantly proper to call
- 28 them champions.
- 29 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that
- 30 the members of this body commend the Calhoun High School Drama Team for winning the
- 31 GHSA 3A State Competition for One Act and extend their most sincere best wishes for
- 32 continued success.
- 33 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- 34 and directed to make an appropriate copy of this resolution available for distribution to the
- 35 Calhoun High School Drama Team.