House Resolution 1040

By: Representatives Rhodes of the 120th and Williams of the 145th

A RESOLUTION

1 Recognizing and commending the Leadership Putnam Class of 2022; and for other purposes.

2 WHEREAS, Leadership Putnam is a local group that applies the effective principles of

3 Leadership Georgia; and

4 WHEREAS, participants in the Leadership Putnam program represent the exceptional young

5 leaders of this county, and this challenging education program is designed to prepare them

6 to be outstanding future leaders of Georgia and Putnam County; and

WHEREAS, members of the Leadership Putnam Class of 2022 are Shannon Allen, Clint
Brown, Dr. Andrew Cooper, Sydney Montgomery-Duvall, Lynda Farley, Laramie Fuller,
Rachel Harvey, Rev. Sidney Jackson, Betty Liedtke, Joseph Rainey, Kiera Reese, Taylor
Rich, Whitney Smith, and Charles Trumbo; and

WHEREAS, Leadership Putnam recognizes demonstrated and potential leadership, where
selection alone stands as a testament to the promising character of its gifted participants, who

13 seize this opportunity to better themselves and, ultimately, their community; and

WHEREAS, participation in Leadership Putnam requires a substantial investment of time and energy, but the participants are enriched by relationships they form with each other, as well as by the knowledge and understanding they gain from experts on such topics as government organization, education, private enterprise, natural resources, finance, and urban and rural developments; and

WHEREAS, participants in the Leadership Putnam program have shown great commitment
to their community and their futures through their dedicated work in mastering the art of
good leadership.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that the members of this body recognize and wholeheartedly commend the members of the Leadership Putnam Class of 2022 for their exemplary performance and energetic participation and look with great anticipation toward the bright and promising future of these community leaders.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
and directed to make an appropriate copy of this resolution available for distribution to the
Leadership Putnam Class of 2022: Shannon Allen, Clint Brown, Dr. Andrew Cooper, Sydney
Montgomery-Duvall, Lynda Farley, Laramie Fuller, Rachel Harvey, Rev. Sidney Jackson,
Betty Liedtke, Joseph Rainey, Kiera Reese, Taylor Rich, Whitney Smith, and Charles
Trumbo.