LC 112 2037

House Resolution 1005

By: Representatives Horner of the 3<sup>rd</sup> and Tarvin of the 2<sup>nd</sup>

## A RESOLUTION

- 1 Recognizing and commending members of the Catoosa County Public Schools
- 2 Superintendent's Student Advisory Council; and for other purposes.
- 3 WHEREAS, the Catoosa County Public Schools (CCPS) Superintendent's Student Advisory
- 4 Council, composed of a diverse group of dedicated students from various schools, has been
- 5 an integral part of the educational dialogue in our school district; and
- 6 WHEREAS, these students have shown exceptional commitment, leadership, and insight in
- 7 their advisory roles, contributing significantly to the development of policies and strategies
- 8 that enhance educational experiences for all students; and
- 9 WHEREAS, the members of the CCPS Superintendent's Student Advisory Council have
- 10 devoted their time to attending meetings, conducting research, and engaging with
- 11 stakeholders to ensure that student voices are heard and considered in decision-making
- 12 processes; and
- 13 WHEREAS, it is fitting and proper to acknowledge and commend these outstanding students
- 14 for their hard work, dedication, and the positive impact they have made on our educational
- 15 community.

24 LC 112 2037

16 NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES that 17 the members of this body recognize and commend the following members of the Catoosa 18 County Public Schools Superintendent's Student Advisory Council for their exemplary 19 service to their fellow students: Shaun Barry, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High School; Wyatt 20 Blankenship, Ringgold High School; Nolan Burchfield, Ringgold High School; Natalie 21 Butler, Heritage High School; Marley Cooke, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High School; 22 Stephanie Corbitt, Heritage High School; Anna Belle Davis, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High 23 School; Natalie Ferry, Heritage High School; Christina Gass, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe 24 High School; Abby Henry, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High School; Will Hiestand, Heritage 25 High School; Lexie Hobbs, Ringgold High School; Chloe Horne, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe 26 High School; Caleb Howell, Ringgold High School; Cameron Lofty, Lakeview-Fort 27 Oglethorpe High School; Serena McAllister, Catoosa Online Academy; Kampbell Moore, 28 Heritage High School; Lola Payne, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High School; Nate Trobaugh, 29 Heritage High School; and Beau Welborn, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe High School.

- 30 BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Clerk of the House of Representatives is authorized
- and directed to make appropriate copies of this resolution available for distribution to each
- 32 student named herein.