A RESOLUTION

<u>25-2</u>

IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

January 3, 2023

To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 25.

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 25 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore, Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2023".

- Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 25, Resolution of 2023, effective January 3, 2023 (Res. 25-1; 70 DCR ____) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore.
- Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following committee chairpersons and members:
- (1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development, established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Vincent Gray, and Brooke Pinto.
- (2) The chairperson of the Committee on Executive Administration and Labor, established by section 233 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Janeese Lewis George, Kenyan McDuffie, and Trayon White.
- (3) The chairperson of the Committee on Facilities and Family Services, established by section 234 of the Rules, shall be Janeese Lewis George, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Brianne Nadeau, Zachary Parker, and Robert White.
- (4) The chairperson of the Committee on Health established by section 235 of the Rules, shall be Christina Henderson, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Vincent Gray, Brianne Nadeau, and Zachary Parker.
- (5) The chairperson of the Committee on Hospital and Health Equity, established by section 236 of the Rules, shall be Vincent Gray, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Christina Henderson, Zachary Parker, and Trayon White.

ENROLLED ORIGINAL

- (6) The chairperson of the Committee on Housing, established by section 237 of the Rules, shall be Robert White, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Kenyan McDuffie, Zachary Parker, and Brooke Pinto.
- (7) The chairperson of the Committee on the Judiciary and Public Safety, established by section 238 of the Rules, shall be Brooke Pinto, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Vincent Gray, and Christina Henderson.
- (8) The chairperson of the Committee on Public Works and Operations, established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be Janeese Lewis George, Brooke Pinto, Robert White, and Trayon White.
- (9) The chairperson of the Committee on Recreation, Libraries, and Youth Affairs, established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Trayon White, and its members shall be Anita Bonds, Kenyan McDuffie, Brianne Nadeau, and Robert White.
- (10) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment, established by section 241 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Christina Henderson, Janeese Lewis George, and Zachary Parker.

Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.