1	Ali Maul
2	Chairman Phil Mendelson
3 4	
5	
6	
7 8	A RESOLUTION
9	
10 11	
12	
13 14	IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
15	
16 17	
18	
19 20	To appoint the Chairperson Pro Tempore and chairpersons and members of each standing
21	committee of the Council of the District of Columbia during Council Period 24.
22 23	RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this
24	resolution may be cited as the "Council Period 25 Appointment of Chairperson Pro Tempore,
25	Committee Chairpersons, and Committee Membership Resolution of 2023".
26	Sec. 2. Pursuant to section 212 of the Rules of Organization and Procedure for the
27	Council of the District of Columbia, Council Period 25, effective January 2, 2023 (Res. 25-1;
28	DCR) ("Rules"), the Council appoints Kenyan McDuffie as Chairperson Pro Tempore.
29	Sec. 3. Pursuant to section 221 of the Rules, the Council appoints the following
30	committee chairpersons and members:
31	(1) The chairperson of the Committee on Business and Economic Development,
32	established by section 232 of the Rules, shall be Kenyan McDuffie, and its members shall be
33	Charles Allen, Anita Bonds, Vincent Gray, and Brooke Pinto.

34	(2) The chairperson of the Committee on Executive Administration and Labor,
35	established by section 233 of the Rules, shall be Anita Bonds, and its members shall be Matthew
36	Frumin, Janeese Lewis George, Kenyan McDuffie, and Trayon White.
37	(3) The chairperson of the Committee on Facilities and Family Services,
38	established by section 234 of the Rules, shall be Janeese Lewis George, and its members shall be
39	Matthew Frumin, Brianne Nadeau, Zachary Parker, and Robert White.
40	(4) The chairperson of the Committee on Health established by section 235 of the
41	Rules, shall be Christina Henderson, and its members shall be Charles Allen, Vincent Gray,
12	Brianne Nadeau, and Zachary Parker.
43	(5) The chairperson of the Committee on Hospital and Health Equity, established
14	by section 236 of the Rules, shall be Vincent Gray, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin,
45	Christina Henderson, Zachary Parker, and Trayon White.
46	(6) The chairperson of the Committee on the Housing, established by section 237
1 7	of the Rules, shall be Robert White, and its members shall be Matthew Frumin, Kenyan
48	McDuffie, Zachary Parker, and Brooke Pinto.
19	(7) The chairperson of the Committee the on Judiciary and Public Safety,
50	established by section 238 of the Rules, shall be Brooke Pinto, and its members shall be Charles
51	Allen, Anita Bonds, Vincent Gray, and Christina Henderson.
52	(8) The chairperson of the Committee on Public Works and Operations,
53	established by section 239 of the Rules, shall be Brianne Nadeau, and its members shall be
54	Janeese Lewis George, Brooke Pinto, Robert White, and Trayon White.

55	(9) The chairperson of the Committee on Recreation, Libraries, and Youth
56	Affairs, established by section 240 of the Rules, shall be Trayon White, and its members shall be
57	Anita Bonds, Kenyan McDuffie, Brianne Nadeau, and Robert White.
58	(10) The chairperson of the Committee on Transportation and the Environment,
59	established by section 241 of the Rules, shall be Charles Allen, and its members shall be
60	Matthew Frumin, Christina Henderson, Janeese Lewis George, and Zachary Parker.
61	Sec. 4. This resolution shall take effect immediately.