Councilmember Trayon White, Sr.  Councilmember Kenyan R. McDuffie
A CEREMONIAL RESOLUTION
IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
To recognize, honor, and congratulate the Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team on being named the 2023 DCIAA City Champions and it's exceptional dedication to its student athletes.
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team is located in Ward 8 on 1400 Bruce PL in Southeast, Washington, DC;
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team are recognized as 9 Time DCIAA City Champions in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2010, 2017, 2019, 2021, 2022 and 2023;
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team has won League Championships in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022 and 2023;
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team are 2 Time National Champions 2022 and 2023;
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team has a record of 169 wins and 24 losses over the last 22 years;
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team is on a 67 game win streak (Last loss was in 2016);
WHEREAS, The Johnson Middle School Panthers Football team coaching team is under the direction of Head Coach and Athletic Director, Michael Sharrieff;
Christopha Alston - Captain DaQuran Tibbs - Captain Donnavin Burch - Captain Tayron Burwell - Captain

- Uriah Johnson Captain 47
- Ziyon Jenifer Captain 48
- Jonathon Strickland Captain 49
- 50 Gregory Hampton
- Aldon Hunter 51
- Kamari Smallwood 52
- Stephone Ellerbee 53
- Markell Carter 54
- Markese Carter 55
- Noah Fox 56
- 57 Jalil Ford
- 58 Princeton Johnson
- 59 Montae Douglas
- Monte Neal 60
- Julius Terry 61
- Rico Myers Captain 62
- Donzell Byrd 63
- Martinez Ferrell 64
- **David Jaspers** 65
- 66 David Hubson JR
- **David Prather** 67
- Bishop Moffitt 68
- Trevor Mercer 69
- 70 Sean Staten
- 71 Damarri Whittington
- 72 Nijel Hubbard
- Lamont Hickman 73
- **Kyre Price** 74
- 75 Amarjay Wilson
- Ahmad Wilson 76
- 77 **Rhiyon Thomas**
- 78 Antoine Biddy Jr
- Kevin Owens 79
- Keillywn Wray 80
- Marquis Burt 81
- Chase James 82
- 83 Duane Johnson
- Jayden Ward 84

85

- IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, that 86
- this resolution may be cited as the "Johnson Middle School Panthers Football Team 2023 87
- 88 DCIAA City Championship Ceremonial Resolution of 2024."
- Sec. 2. The Council of the District of Columbia recognizes and honors the Johnson Middle 89
- 90 School Panthers Football Team for winning the 2023 DCIAA City Championship.

91 Sec. 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon the first date of publication in 92 the District of Columbia Register.