ENROLLED ORIGINAL

A CEREMONIAL RESOLUTION

<u>24-84</u>

IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

October 5, 2021

To recognize 50 years of principal leadership for School Without Walls High School.

WHEREAS, Ms. M. Patricia Goins served as school principal from 1971 to 1972;

WHEREAS, Mr. Cormac Long served as school principal from 1972 to 1983;

WHEREAS, Ms. Evelyn Marshall served as school principal from 1983 to 1985;

WHEREAS, Ms. Lydia Thornton served as school principal from 1985 to 1986;

WHEREAS, Dr. Wilma Bonner served as school principal from 1986 to 1990;

WHEREAS, Ms. Emily Crandall served as school principal from 1990 to 1999;

WHEREAS, Ms. Dana Bedden served as school principal from 1999 to 2003;

WHEREAS, Dr. Sheila Harris served as school principal from 2003 to 2006;

WHEREAS, Mr. Richard Trogisch served as school principal from 2006 to 2020;

WHEREAS, Ms. Sylvia Isaac is the current school principal, beginning in 2020.

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "School Without Walls 50 Years of Principal Leadership Ceremonial Resolution of 2021".

- Sec. 2. The Council recognizes the outstanding contributions and valued service of the past and present principals of School Without Walls High School.
 - Sec. 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately.