ENROLLED ORIGINAL

A CEREMONIAL RESOLUTION

22-244

IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

January 9, 2018

To congratulate and celebrate the National Champion Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team.

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team is an association in the Big East Region of American Youth Football ("AYF");

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team was founded in 1992 and is located in the Marshall Heights neighborhood of Ward 7;

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team President is Irving Jenkins and the Vice Presidents are Keith Bullock and Terrence McKinley;

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team is coached by Terrence McKinley;

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team 2017 roster includes:

- #1 Qamar Comfort
- #2 Ramono Flowers
- #3 Kavon Snead
- #4 Christopher Lane
- #5 Thomas Holliday
- #6 Isaiah Jeffries
- #7 Jaylen Croskey
- #8 Blake Boddie
- #9 Elijah Sneed
- #10 Dwayne Boston
- #11 Isaiah King
- #12 Deonte Douglass
- #14 Raquane Matthews
- #19 Donovan Fuller

ENROLLED ORIGINAL

#21 Derrick Young

#22 Cameron Dalton

WHEREAS, Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team previously won several awards, including being 2015 AYF Cadet National Champions, 2012 National Indoor Youth Football League 11 and Under Division I State Champions, 2012 National Indoor Youth Football League 12 and Under Division I State Champions, 2012 National Indoor Youth Football League 15 and Under Division I State Champions, 2012 National Indoor Youth Football League 12 and Under Division II Regional Champions, 2011 Maryland Youth Football (now the National Gridiron 365) 11 and Under Arena Football League Division I Champions, 2011 Pop Warner Peewee Division I National Champions, 2011 Pop Warner National Peewee Division Sportsmanship Award Recipient, and 2006 Pop Warner Midget Division I National Champions; and

WHEREAS, the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team won the 2017 American Youth Football National Division I Pee Wee Championship on December 8, 2017 at the Austin-Tindall Park in Kissimmee, Florida by defeating the Charm City Bucs by the score of 31-0.

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football National Champion Football Team Recognition Resolution of 2018".

- Sec. 2. The Council of the District of Columbia congratulates the Marshall Heights Bison Pee Wee Football Team on its national championship, honors the team for its tenacity and excellence, and thanks the players for serving as examples for other youth in the District of Columbia.
- Sec. 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon the first date of publication in the District of Columbia Register.