ENROLLED ORIGINAL

A CEREMONIAL RESOLUTION

<u>22-74</u>

IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

<u>April 4, 2017</u>

To congratulate and celebrate the National Champion Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team.

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team is an association of the Capital Beltway League, where Michael Keys is president, in the Big East Region of the American Youth Football;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team Commissioner is Michael Moore, the Assistant Commissioner is Ron Hull, the Ridge Road Recreation Center Manager is Sonny Hicks, the 501(c)(3) President is Barbara Greene, and the Administrator is Ebony Livingston;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team is coached by Head Coach Carlos Turner, Josh Griffin, Johnny Sidbury, Jimmy Stubbs, Idrees Farooq, and Ronald Hull;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team 2016-2017 roster includes:

Ricardo Douglas	#1
Mario Jones	#2
Ke'Juan Richburg	#3
Mykel Morman	#4
Jordan Strickland	#5
Joshua Griffin	#6
Atiba de Souza, Jr.	#7
Juan Pratt, Jr.	#8
Dajuan Samuel	#9
Khairi Jones	#10
Lavonte Fleming	#17
Edrees Farooq	#21
Shamar McIntosh	#22

ENROLLED ORIGINAL

Ronald Hull, III	#44
Rocco Gilbert	#50
Jalel Lott	#52
Solomon Sidbury	#55
Reginald Anderson, Jr.	#56
Jayden Morrison	#59
Quron Parrott	#66
Jordan Chiles	#72
Louis Bailey	#80
Dhani Brooks	#81
Keushon Washington	#99

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team MVP Players are Edrees Farooq, Ricardo Douglas, Reginald Anderson, Jr., and Dajuan Samuel;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team Unsung Heroes for Courage Award recipients are Mykel Morman and Ronald Hull, III;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team Coach of the Year is Head Coach Carlos Turner;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team is the 2016-2017 Capital Beltway League Champion team;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team is the 2016-2017 Maryland State Champion team;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team is the 2016-2017 Big East Regional Champion team;

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team was undefeated in the 2016-2017 season, winning 17 games; and

WHEREAS, the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team won the American Youth Football National Division I Junior Pee Wee Championship in Florida against the defending National Champion Marshall Heights Bison, with a winning score of 35 - 0.

RESOLVED, BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this resolution may be cited as the "Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Champion Football Team Recognition Resolution of 2017".

ENROLLED ORIGINAL

Sec. 2. The Council of the District of Columbia congratulates the Ridge Road Titans Junior Pee Wee Football Team on its championship, commends the team for its undefeated season, honors the team for its tenacity and excellence, and thanks the players for serving as examples for other youth in the District of Columbia.

Sec. 3. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon the first date of publication in the District of Columbia Register.