	AN ACT	
_		

## IN THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

To authorize, on an emergency basis, the relocation of the non-exclusive perpetual surface easement in Square 696, bounded by I Street, S.E., First Street, S.E., K Street, S.E., and Half Street, S.E., in Ward 6.

BE IT ENACTED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA, That this act may be cited as the "Relocation of a Passageway Easement in Square 696 Authorization Emergency Act of 2018".

Sec. 2. Notwithstanding section 212 of the Street and Alley Closing and Acquisition Procedures Act of 1982, effective March 10, 1983 (D.C. Law 4-201; D.C. Official Code § 9-202.12), the Council authorizes the Office of the Surveyor to relocate the non-exclusive perpetual surface easement established pursuant to the Closing of a Public Alley in Square 696, S.O. 07-8302, Act of 2008, effective March 20, 2008 (D.C. Law 17-120; 55 DCR 1475), to the west side of Square 696, as shown on the alley-closing plat included in the committee report for the Relocation of a Passageway Easement in Square 696 Authorization Act of 2018, passed on 2nd reading on December 4, 2018 (Enrolled version of Bill 22-963).

## Sec. 3. Fiscal impact statement.

The Council adopts the fiscal impact statement in the committee report for the Relocation of a Passageway Easement in Square 696 Authorization Act of 2018, passed on 2nd reading on December 4, 2018 (Enrolled version of Bill 22-963), as the fiscal impact statement required by section 4a of the General Legislative Procedures Act of 1975, approved October 16, 2006 (120 Stat. 2038; D.C. Official Code § 1-301.47a).

## Sec. 4. Effective date.

This act shall take effect following approval by the Mayor (or in the event of veto by the Mayor, action by the Council to override the veto), and shall remain in effect for no longer than 90 days, as provided for emergency acts of the Council of the District of Columbia in section

## **ENROLLED ORIGINAL**

	District of Columbia Home Rule Act, Code § 1-204.12(a)).	approved December 24, 1973 (87 Stat. 788;
	Chairman Council of the District of Columbia	-
Mayor District of Co	olumbia	