1		
2	2 93rd General Assembly A Bill	
3	3 Regular Session, 2021	HOUSE BILL 1981
4	4	
5	5 By: Representative Dotson	
6	6 By: Senator B. Davis	
7	7	
8	8 For An Act To Be Entitled	
9	9 AN ACT TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING TH	E UNITED
10	0 STATES CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT BOUNDARIES F	OR THE
11	1 STATE OF ARKANSAS; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.	
12	2	
13	3	
14	4 Subtitle	
15	5 TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING THE	
16	6 UNITED STATES CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	
17	7 BOUNDARIES FOR THE STATE OF ARKANSAS.	
18	8	
19	9	
20	0 BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF	ARKANSAS:
21	1	
22	2 SECTION 1. Arkansas Code § 7-2-102 is amended t	o read as follows:
23	3 7-2-102. First Congressional District.	
24	4 (a) The First Congressional District shall be c	omposed of:
25	5 (1) The counties of Arkansas, Baxter, <u>Boo</u>	<u>ne,</u> Chicot, Clay,
26	6 Cleburne, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Desha, Fulton,	Greene, Independence,
27	7 Izard, Jackson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, <u>Marion</u>	<u>,</u> Mississippi, Monroe,
28	8 Phillips, Prairie, Poinsett, <u>Prairie,</u> Randolph, St. Fr	ancis, <u>Searcy,</u> Sharp,
29	9 Stone, <u>Van Buren</u> , and Woodruff;	
30	0 (2) The following voting districts of Jef	ferson County as they
31	1 existed on January 1, 2011:	
32	2 (A) 19 (Dunnington) voting district	;
33	3 (B) P15 (Dudley Lake) voting distri	ct;
34	4 (C) 25 (Old River) voting district;	
35	5 (D) 57 (Villemont) voting district;	
36	6 (E) P91 (Roberts) voting district;	



.

(F) P851 (Humphrey) voting district; and		
(C) P862 (Humphrey) voting district; and		
(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Searcy <u>Lonoke</u>		
County as they existed on January 1, $\frac{2011}{2021}$, that are not listed under §		
7-2-104(a)(4) § 7-2-103(a)(2); and		
(3) The following voting precincts of Pulaski County as they		
existed on January 1, 2021:		
<u>(A) 053</u> ;		
<u>(B) 054;</u>		
<u>(C) 055;</u>		
<u>(D) 082;</u>		
<u>(E) 103;</u>		
<u>(F) 104;</u>		
<u>(G) 105;</u>		
<u>(H) 124;</u>		
<u>(I) 125;</u>		
<u>(J) 126;</u>		
<u>(K) 127;</u>		
<u>(L) 130;</u>		
<u>(M) 131;</u>		
<u>(N) 132;</u>		
<u>(0) 133; and</u>		
<u>(P) 135</u> .		
(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portion		
portions of Jefferson County and Searcy County Lonoke County and Pulaski		
County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member		
of the United States House of Representatives.		
SECTION 2. Arkansas Code § 7-2-103 is amended to read as follows:		
Shoriton 2. Arrainsas code z $r=2-105$ is amended to read as follows:		

7-2-103. Second Congressional District.

The Second Congressional District shall be composed of the: (a) (1) The counties of Conway, Cleburne, Faulkner, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, and White;

(2) The following voting precincts of Lonoke County as they existed on January 1, 2021: (A) 02 - Caroline TWP;

10/04/2021 4:33:54 PM MLD413

1	<u>(B) 03 - Austin City;</u>
2	(C) 05 - Cabot City Ward 1;
3	<u>(D) 06 - Cabot City Ward 2;</u>
4	<u>(E) 07 - Cabot City Ward 3;</u>
5	<u>(F) 08 - Cabot City Ward 4;</u>
6	(G) 09 - York TWP;
7	<u>(H) 16 - Eagle TWP;</u>
8	(I) 22 - Furlow TWP;
9	(J) 23 - Goodrum TWP;
10	<u>(K) 39 - Magness TWP;</u>
11	<u>(L) 40 - Oak Grove TWP;</u>
12	(M) 47 - Ward City Ward l;
13	<u>(N) 48 - Ward City Ward 2;</u>
14	(0) 49 - Ward City Ward 3; and
15	<u>(P) 50 - Ward TWP; and</u>
16	(3) The voting precincts of Pulaski County as they existed on
17	January 1, 2021, that are not listed under § 7-2-102(a)(3).
18	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of
19	Lonoke County and Pulaski County listed under subsection (a) of this section
20	shall elect one (1) member of the United States House of Representatives.
21	
22	SECTION 3. Arkansas Code § 7-2-104 is amended to read as follows:
23	7-2-104. Third Congressional District.
24	(a) The Third Congressional District shall be composed of:
25	(1) The counties of Benton, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Pope,
26	<u>Crawford, Madison,</u> and Washington; <u>and</u>
27	(2) The voting districts and voting precincts of Grawford County
28	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-
29	105(a)(2);
30	(3) The following voting districts of Newton County as they
31	existed on January 1, 2011:
32	(A) Big Creek voting district;
33	(B) Dogpatch voting district;
34	(C) Grove voting district;
35	(D) Hasty voting district;
36	(E) Polk voting district;

3

1 (F) Richland voting district; and 2 (G) White voting district; 3 (4) The Prairie voting district of Searcy County as it existed 4 on January 1, 2011; and 5 (5) The voting districts and voting precincts of Sebastian 6 County as they existed on January 1, 2011 2021, that are not listed under § 7 7-2-105(a)(5) § 7-2-105(a)(2). 8 (b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of 9 Grawford County, Newton County, Searcy County, and Sebastian County listed under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United 10 11 States House of Representatives. 12 SECTION 4. Arkansas Code § 7-2-105 is amended to read as follows: 13 14 7-2-105. Fourth Congressional District. 15 The Fourth Congressional District shall be composed of: (a) 16 (1) The counties of Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Clark, Cleveland, 17 Columbia, Conway, Dallas, Drew, Franklin, Garland, Grant, Hempstead, Hot 18 Spring, Howard, Jefferson, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, 19 Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Perry, Pike, Polk, Pope, Scott, 20 Sevier, Union, and Yell; and 21 (2) The following voting districts of Crawford County as they 22 existed on January 1, 2011: 23 (A) Alma # 1 voting district; (B) Alma # 4 voting district; 24 25 (C) Bidville voting district; (D) Chester voting district; 26 27 (E) Dean Springs voting district; 28 (F) Dyer voting district; 29 (C) Eagle Crest voting district; (H) Kibler voting district; 30 31 (I) Locke voting district; (J) Mountain voting district; 32 (K) Mulberry # 1 voting district; 33 (L) Mulberry # 2 voting district; 34 (M) Mulberry # 3 voting district; 35 36 (N) Porter voting district;

HB1981

1	(0) Vine Prairie voting district;	
2	(P) Whitley voting district; and	
3	(Q) Winfrey voting district;	
4	(3) The voting districts and voting precincts of Jefferson	
5	County as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-	
6	102(a)(2);	
7	(4) The voting districts and voting precincts of Newton County	
8	as they existed on January 1, 2011, that are not listed under § 7-2-	
9	104(a)(3); and	
10	(5) The following voting districts <u>precincts</u> of Sebastian County	
11	as they existed on January 1, 2011 <u>2021</u> :	
12	(A) $9-1-A$ voting district $9-1N$;	
13	(B) 9-1-B voting district 9-2G;	
14	(C) 9-1-C voting district <u>9-2H</u> ;	
15	(D) 9-1-D voting district <u>9-2K</u> ;	
16	(E) 9-1-E voting district <u>9-2L</u> ;	
17	(F) 9-1-Q voting district <u>9-2M</u> ;	
18	(G) 9-2-E voting district 9-3C;	
19	(H) <u>9-3D;</u>	
20	(I) 9-3-E voting district 9-3E;	
21	(I)(J) 9-3-F voting district 9-3F;	
22	(J)(K) 9-3-G voting district 9-3G;	
23	(K)(L) 9-3-H voting district 9-3H;	
24	(L)(M) 9-3-I voting district 9-3I;	
25	(M)(N) 9-3-J voting district 9-3J;	
26	(N)(O) 9-3-K voting district 9-3K;	
27	(0)(P) 9-3-L voting district 9-3L; and	
28	(P) 9-3-M voting district	
29	<u>(Q) 9-4B; and</u>	
30	(R) 9-4F.	
31	(b) The qualified electors residing in the counties and portions of	
32	Crawford County, Jefferson County, Newton County, and Sebastian County listed	
33	under subsection (a) of this section shall elect one (1) member of the United	
34	States House of Representatives.	
35		
36		

5