- 1 SJR56
- 2 206510-1
- 3 By Senators Orr, Albritton, Allen, Barfoot, Beasley, Burkette,
- Butler, Chambliss, Chesteen, Coleman-Madison, Dunn, Elliott,
- 5 Figures, Givhan, Gudger, Holley, Jones, Livingston, Marsh,
- 6 McClendon, Melson, Price, Reed, Roberts, Sanders-Fortier,
- 7 Scofield, Sessions, Shelnutt, Singleton, Smitherman, Stutts,
- 8 Waggoner, Ward, Whatley and Williams
- 9 RFD:
- 10 First Read: 04-MAY-20

1	206510-1:n:03/11/2020:BH/bh LSA2020-1048
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE MASTER TEACHERS OF THE ALABAMA
9	BICENTENNIAL.
10	
11	WHEREAS, it is a pleasure to extend highest
12	commendations to the Master Teachers of the Alabama
13	Bicentennial; and
14	WHEREAS, 12 Master Teachers, their content
15	specialists, and their apprentice teachers led numerous
16	professional development institutes between 2016 and 2019,
17	which reached nearly 1,000 teachers, all 138 public school
18	districts in Alabama, and all 67 counties in Alabama; the
19	professional development institutes were distributed
20	throughout Alabama, with 12 institutes in 2017, 12 institutes
21	in 2018, and 20 institutes in 2019; and
22	WHEREAS, the Master Teachers are Mrs. Jessica
23	Tucker, Mrs. Renae Williams, Mrs. Harrow Strickland, Mrs.
24	Stacey Leatherman, Mrs. Tracy Pruitt, Mrs. Carol Fretwell,
25	Mrs. Britt Lovelace, Dr. Susan Santoli, Mrs. Amber Broadhead,
26	Mrs. LaToya Davis, Mrs. Nicki Barksdale, Mrs. Sylvia Cook,
27	Mrs. Traneshia Stoudemire, Mrs. Sarah Stroud, Mrs. Julie

1 Caminiti, and Ms. Mary Hubbard; the Content Specialists are 2 Dr. Rhett Johnson, Dr. Deidra Suwanee Dees, Dr. Kelly 3 Kennington, Mrs. Pamela Sterne King, Dr. Karen Ross, Dr. Carrie Barske, Mr. Chris Paysinger, Dr. Craig Sheldon, Dr. Jim 4 5 Day, Dr. Howard Robinson, Mr. Blake Wilhelm, Dr. Valerie Pope Burnes, Ms. Lynne Hanner, Dr. Steve Davis, Dr. Adam NeSmith, 6 7 Ms. Meredith Sears, Ms. Bettina "Tina" Shiver, Ms. Michelle 8 Teat, Ms. Scarlett Gaddy, Ms. Kathryn Lewis, Ms. Connie 9 Boutwell, Ms. Mandy Mathis, Dr. Blake Busbin, Ms. Shaniqua 10 Washington, Mr. Ronald Smith, Ms. Cathy Jones, and Dr. Timothy Buckner; the Partner Teachers are Ms. Heather Glass, Ms. Betty 11 Weeden, Ms. Sonia Crutchfield, Ms. Lisa Thorn, Ms. Lesa 12 13 Torain, Ms. Nicole Landry, Ms. Holly Jackson, Ms. Julie 14 Powell, Ms. Dana Pendergrass, Ms. Annette Scott, and Ms. Nikki 15 Bechtel; and WHEREAS, the Master Teachers of Alabama continue to 16 17 successfully lead and guide students; now therefore, 18 BE IT RESOLVED BY THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, BOTH HOUSES THEREOF CONCURRING, That the Master Teachers of the 19 20 Alabama Bicentennial are highly commended, and we hereby

21

22

admiration.

dedicate this resolution to them with utmost gratitude and