- 1 HR87
- 2 206066-2
- 3 By Representatives Hall, Reynolds, Whitt, Sanderford, Whorton,
- 4 Ball and Daniels
- 5 RFD:
- 6 First Read: 05-MAR-20

1	206066-2:n:03/05/2020:MFC/mfc LSA2020-755R1
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING THE RECIPIENTS OF THE 2020 INTERNATIONAL
9	WOMEN OF COURAGE AWARD.
10	
11	WHEREAS, it is a pleasure to extend our highest
12	commendations to the recipients of the 2020 International
13	Women of Courage Award, which honors 12 extraordinary women
14	from around the world; and
15	WHEREAS, the recipients of the award are Zarifa
16	Ghafari, Afghanistan; Lucy Kocharyan, Armenia; Shahla
17	Humbatova, Azerbaijan; Ximena Galarza, Bolivia; Claire
18	Ouedraogo, Burkina Faso; Sayragul Sauytbay, China; Susanna
19	Liew, Malaysia; Amaya Coppens, Nicaragua; Jalila Haider,
20	Pakistan; Amina Khoulani, Syria; Yasmin al Qadhi, Yemen; and
21	Dr. Rita Nyampinga, Zimbabwe; and
22	WHEREAS, these women have demonstrated
23	exceptional courage and leadership as advocates for peace,
24	justice, human rights, gender equality,
25	and women's empowerment, often at great personal risk and
26	sacrifice; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF
THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That we highly commend and
congratulate the recipients of the 2020 International Women of
Courage Award; it is directed that they receive a copy of this
resolution as an expression of our deep admiration for their
strength, courage, and tenacity, as well as with sincere best
wishes for continued success in all future endeavors.