- 1 HR500
- 2 131105-1
- 3 By Representatives Boyd, Baker, Ball, Bandy, Barton, Baughn,
- 4 Beckman, Beech, Black, Boman, Boothe, Bracy, Bridges, Brown,
- Burdine, Buskey, Buttram, Canfield, Chesteen, Clouse, Coleman,
- 6 Collins, Colston, Davis, DeMarco, Drake, England, Farley,
- Faust, Fincher, Ford, Forte, Galliher, Gaston, Givan, Greer,
- 8 Greeson, Grimsley, Hall, Hammon, Harper, Henry, Hill, Holmes,
- 9 Howard, Hubbard (J), Hubbard (M), Hurst, Ison, Jackson,
- Johnson (K), Johnson (R), Johnson (W), Jones, Kennedy, Knight,
- 11 Laird, Lee, Lindsey, Long, Love, Mask, McAdory, McCampbell,
- 12 McClammy, McClendon, McClurkin, McCutcheon, McMillan, Melton,
- Merrill, Millican, Mitchell, Moore (B), Moore (M), Morrow,
- 14 Newton (C), Newton (D), Nordgren, Oden, Patterson, Payne,
- 15 Poole, Rich, Roberts, Robinson (J), Robinson (O), Rogers,
- Sanderford, Scott, Shiver, Thomas, Todd, Treadaway, Tuggle,
- 17 Vance, Wallace, Warren, Weaver, Williams (D), Williams (J),
- Williams (P), Wood and Wren
- 19 RFD:
- First Read: 04-MAY-11

1	131105-1:n:05/04/2011:DSM/th LRS2011-2798
2	
3	
4	
5	
6	
7	
8	COMMENDING MRS. ANNA WASHINGTON, MRS. CAROL
9	YARBROUGH, AND MRS. GEORGIA CALHOUN FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE.
10	
11	WHEREAS, it is with great pleasure that we recognize
12	Mrs. Anna Washington, Mrs. Carol Yarbrough, and Mrs. Georgia
13	Calhoun for their outstanding service and distinguished
14	leadership for the TeeAKA Youth Group of Anniston, Alabama;
15	and
16	WHEREAS, the TeeAKA Youth Group of Anniston,
17	Alabama, is sponsored by the Iota Mu Omega Chapter of Alpha
18	Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, as a service sisterhood
19	created to empower young women; Mrs. Washington, Mrs.
20	Yarbrough, and Mrs. Calhoun have contributed numerous hours,
21	council, and wisdom to this worthy group; and
22	WHEREAS, the Iota Mu Omega Chapter of Alpha Kappa
23	Alpha Sorority, Incorporated, has focused on inspiring the
24	highest ethical and scholastic standards among the young
25	ladies of the TeeAKA Youth Group; the Iota Mu Omega Chapter
26	promotes unity and friendship among the girls, helps to

address the girls' problems, and encourages alumnae to remain involved with this important segment of the community; and

WHEREAS, under the untiring service and leadership of Mrs. Washington, Mrs. Yarbrough, and Mrs. Calhoun, the girls of the TeeAKA Youth Group participate in multiple community service projects such as feeding the hungry, Sickle Cell Anemia Walk, Relay for Life, Black Heritage Festival, and many other humanitarian efforts with the theme of

"Preparations for the Journey"; and

WHEREAS, it is appropriate to recognize the countless contributions of Mrs. Washington, Mrs. Yarbrough, and Mrs. Calhoun to the youth of our state and particularly, the TeeAKA Youth Group; now therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE LEGISLATURE OF ALABAMA, That we extend highest commendation to Mrs. Anna Washington, Mrs. Carol Yarbrough, and Mrs. Georgia Calhoun for their outstanding service and contributions to these fortunate young ladies of TeeAKA Youth Group of Anniston, to their community, and to the State of Alabama; and we offer a copy of this resolution, provided to each of these ladies, as a token of our appreciation and admiration.